Premier and Constitutional Matters

The mandate of the Standing Committee on the Premier and Constitutional Matters is to maintain oversight of the relevant Provincial Executive Authority and Public Entities, including the implementation of legislation and to hold them accountable to the Western Cape Provincial Parliament, and to consider and report on legislation referred to it by the Speaker.

In fulfilment of its mandate the committee must facilitate public participation and involvement in the legislative and other processes of the committee, conduct its business in a fair, open and transparent manner, and promote co-operative governance.

The Department of the Premier reports to this committee.

  Hon Christopher Fry
Hon Deidré Baartman
Hon Gerrit Pretorius
Hon Cameron Dugmore (ANC)  
  Alternate Members  
Hon Gillion Bosman
 Hon Aishah Cassiem
Hon Pat Lekker