It is the mandate of Standing Committee on Infrastructure to maintain oversight over the Executive member and his Department and its Entities, including the implementation of legislation and to hold them accountable to the Western Cape Provincial Parliament; and consider and report on legislation, other matters and Annual Reports referred to it by the Speaker.

The Department of Infrastructure, as well as the Western Cape Rental Housing Tribunal and Western Cape Housing Development Fund report to this committee

  Hon Matlhodi Maseko
Hon Cayla Murray
Hon Isaac Sileku
Hon Andile Lili
Hon Peter de Villiers
  Alternate Members   
Hon Derrick America
Hon Andricus van der Westhuizen (DA)Hon Mesuli Kama
Hon Moses Klaas
 Hon Patrick Marran
Hon Danville Smith