Transport and Public Works

It is the mandate of the Standing Committee on Transport and Public Works to maintain oversight over the Executive member and his/her Department and its Entity, including the implementation of legislation and to hold them accountable to the Western Cape Provincial Parliament., and consider and report on legislation, other matters and Annual Reports referred to it by the Speaker.

The Department of Transport and Public Works and Government Motor Transport report to this committee.

Hon Derrick America (DA) Hon Andricus van der Westhuizen (DA) Hon Lulama Mvimbi (ANC) Hon Brett Herron (GOOD)  
    Alternate Members    
Hon Deidré Baartman (DA) Hon Matlhodi Maseko (DA) Hon Beverley Schäfer (DA)  Hon Nomi Nkondlo (ANC) HonCameron Dugmore (ANC)