PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

ORDER PAPER

THURSDAY, 4 SEPTEMBER 2014

HOUSE: 14:15

INTERPELLATIONS AND QUESTIONS

QUESTIONS TO THE PREMIER WITHOUT NOTICE

Mr C M Dugmore

Mr N M Paulsen

Mr Q R Dyantyi

Ms M M Wenger

Mr R D MacKenzie

STATEMENTS BY MEMBERS

MOTIONS

SUBJECT FOR DISCUSSION

1. Mr N M Paulsen: The Western Cape Government's prioritisation of "tenderpreneurship" over service delivery and restoring people's human dignity.

FURTHER BUSINESS

NOTICE OF MOTIONS

- 1. Ms A J du Toit Marais moved: That the House discusses the incidence of gangs and the Western Cape government's strategy to avoid and combat this.
- 2. Ms B A Schäfer moved: That the House debates the role of the Western Cape government in creating opportunities for growth and development in rural areas.
- 3. Ms M M Wenger moved: That the House debates the recently released commission of inquiry report into policing in Khayelitsha.
- 4. Ms P Z Lekker moved: That the House discusses the cost and implications of the Zille Commission into Khayelitsha policing.
- 5. Mr M N Paulsen moved: That the House debates Neotel's contribution to the Province's Broadband project given the company's limited infrastructure.

- 6. Mr N E Hinana moved: That the House debates the insufficient police detectives at Nyanga Police Station, where only 56 detectives are responsible for 9000 cases as it appears in Cape Times dated Thursday, 28 August 2014.
- 7. Ms B A Schäfer moved: That the House debates the Western Cape government's efforts to cut red tape and create a competitive provincial economy.
- 8. Ms A J du Toit Marais moved: That the House discusses primary health care service delivery in the Western Cape.
- 9. Ms M M Wenger moved: That the House debates the effectiveness of visible policing.
- 10. Mr N E Hinana moved: That the House congratulates the Western Cape government for having the best UISP (Upgrade of Informal Settlement Program) in the country.
- 11. Mr M Mnqasela moved: That the House congratulates the twelve councillors of Oudtshoorn Town Council who have been reinstated by the Western Cape High Court.

See also: Mr D Joseph (p 10); Ms P Z Lekker (p 10); Mr M Mnqasela (p 10); Mr Q R Dyantyi (p 10); Mr R B Lentit (p 10); Mr M Mnqasela (p 11); Ms D Gopie (p 11); Mr N M Paulsen (p 11); Mr R T Olivier (p 11); Ms S W Davids (p 11); Ms P Z Lekker (p 11); Mr K E Magaxa (p 11); Mr Q R Dyantyi (p 11); Mr P Uys (p 11); Mr M L Fransman (p 11); Mr S G Tyatyam (p 11); Mr M Mnqasela (p 12); Mr Q R Dyantyi (p 12); Mr N M Paulsen (p 12); Mr L H Max (p 12); Mr C M Dugmore (p 12); Mr N M Paulsen (p 13); Ms G Tyatyam (p 13); Ms B A Schäfer (p 13); Ms C F Beerwinkel (p 13).