No 63 - 2017] FOURTH SESSION, FIFTH PARLIAMENT

PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

FRIDAY, 22 SEPTEMBER 2017

ANNOUNCEMENT

The Speaker:

Consolidated, updated list of changes in standing committees' membership with effect from 22 September 2017 (* denotes a change):

1. Rules Committee

DA (6)	ANC (2)	EFF (1)	ACDP (1)
	II D	1 1 0 0	
Fernandez, S G (C)	Uys, P	Joseph, B D	Christians, F C
Pretorius, P J C	Dyantyi, Q R		
Wiley, M G E			
Joseph, D			
Mitchell, D G			
Hinana, N E			
Alternate Members	Alternate Members		
Schäfer, B A	Davids, S W		
Kivedo, B D	Gillion, M N		

2. Parliamentary Oversight Committee

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)	ACDP
Wiley, M G E (C) Joseph, D Maseko, L M	Uys, P	Joseph, B D	
Alternate Members Hinana, N E Mitchell, D G Schäfer, B A	Alternate Member Dyantyi, Q R		Alternate Member Christians, F C

3. Public Accounts Committee

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	ACDP (1)
Maseko, L M Joseph, D Mitchell, D G	Tyatyam, S G		Christians, F C (C)
Alternate Members Wenger, M M Wiley, M G E Mnqasela, M	Alternate Member Beerwinkel, C F	Alternate Member Joseph, B D	

4. Standing Committee on Finance (Provincial Treasury)

DA (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Joseph, D (C) Mackenzie, R D Simmers, T A	Beerwinkel, C F Uys, P		
Alternate Members	Alternate Member		
Hinana, N E	Dyantyi, Q R		
Max, L H			
Kivedo, B D			
Mitchell, D G			

5. Budget Committee*

Members: 16

DA (12)	ANC (2)	EFF (1)	ACDP (1)
Joseph, D (C)	Beerwinkel, C F	Joseph, B D	Christians, F C
Kivedo, B D	Uys, P		
Botha, L J			
Wenger, M M			
Maseko, L M			
Schäfer, B A			
Max, L H			
Mnqasela, M			
Hinana, N E			
Mitchell, D G			
Simmers, T A			
Alternate Member	Alternate Members		
Wiley, M G E	Tyatyam, S G		
	Makeleni, P		

6. Standing Committee on the Premier (*Premier*)

DA (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Mitchell, D G (C) Max, L H Kivedo, B D	Magaxa, K E Dugmore, C M		
Alternate Members Wenger, M M Botha, L J Pretorius, P J C	Alternate Member Gopie, D		

7. Standing Committee on Community Safety (Community Safety)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	ACDP (1)
Wenger, M M (C) Kivedo, B D Mitchell, D G	Lekker, P Z		Christians, F C
Alternate Members Botha, L J Max, L H Wiley, M G E	Alternate Member Dijana, T M		

8. Standing Committee on Local Government (Local Government, Local Government Oversight and National Council of Provinces)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)	ACDP
Mnqasela, M (C) Hinana, N E Simmers, T A	Dyantyi, Q R	Joseph, B D	
Alternate Members Maseko, L M Schäfer, B A Mackenzie, R D	Alternate Member Olivier, R T		

9. Standing Committee on Human Settlements (Human Settlements)

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)	ACDP
Maseko, L M (C) Hinana, N E Simmers, T A	Davids, S W	Joseph, B D	
Alternate Members Mackenzie, R D Schäfer, B A Mnqasela, M	Alternate Member Dijana, T M		

10. Standing Committee on Economic Opportunities, Tourism and Agriculture (Economic Development, Tourism and Agriculture)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)	ACDP
Schäfer, B A (C)	Nkondlo, N D	Joseph, B D	
Economic Opportunities	Alternate Member		
and Tourism	Tyatyam, S G		
Maseko, L M			
Mnqasela, M			
<u>Agriculture</u>			
Maseko, L M			
· ·			
Mnqasela, M			
Alternate Members			
Economic Opportunities			
and Tourism			
Mackenzie, R D			
Hinana, N E			
Simmers, T A			
Agriculture			
Simmers, T A			
Mackenzie, R D			
Hinana, N E			

11. Standing Committee on Education (Education)

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	ACDP (1)
Kivedo, B D (C) Botha, L J Max, L H	Olivier, R T		Christians, F C
Alternate Members Wenger, M M Wiley, M G E Mitchell, D G	Alternate Member Dugmore, C M		

12. Standing Committee on Cultural Affairs and Sport (Cultural Affairs and Sport)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Max, L H (C) Kivedo, B D Wenger, M M	Gopie, D Olivier, R T		
Alternate Members	Alternate Members		
Botha, L J	Dugmore, C M		
Pretorius, P J C	Makeleni, P		
Mitchell, D G			

13. Standing Committee on Community Development (Health and Social Development)

DA (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Botha, L J (C)	Gillion, M N		
Wenger, M M	Makeleni, P		
Mitchell, D G			
Alternate Members	Alternate Members		
Kivedo, B D	Lekker, P Z		
	Gopie, D		
<u>Health</u>			
Pretorius, P J C			
Max, L H			
Social Development			
Wiley, M G E			
Max, L H			

14. Standing Committee on Environmental Affairs and Development Planning (Environmental Affairs and Development Planning)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Simmers, T A (C) Schäfer, B A Mackenzie, R D	Dijana, T M Beerwinkel, C F		
Alternate Members Mnqasela, M Maseko, L M Hinana, N E	Alternate Member Olivier, R T		

15. Standing Committee on Transport and Public Works (Transport and Public Works)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Hinana, N E (C) Mackenzie, R D Mnqasela, M	Dugmore, C M Nkondlo, N D		
Alternate Members Maseko, L M Schäfer, B A Simmers, T A	Alternate Member Lekker, P Z		

16. Petitions Committee*

DA (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Max, L H (C)* Hinana, N E Kivedo, B D	Gillion, M N Davids, S W		
Alternate Members Joseph, D Wenger, M M Mnqasela, M	Alternate Member Magaxa, K E		

17. Conduct Committee*

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Wenger, M M (C)* Wiley, M G E Botha, L J	Uys, P Dyantyi, Q R		
Alternate Members Hinana, N E Simmers, T A	Alternate Member Magaxa, K E		

18. Chairpersons' Forum*

DA (14)	ANC	EFF	ACDP (1)
Pretorius, P J C (C))		Christians, F C
Joseph, D			
Kivedo, B D			
Botha, L J			
Wenger, M M			
Maseko, L M			
Schäfer, B A			
Max, L H			
Mnqasela, M			
Hinana, N E			
Mitchell, D G			
Wiley, M G E			
Simmers, T A			