# PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

\_\_\_\_\_

WEDNESDAY, 5 JUNE 2019

#### **ANNOUNCEMENTS**

The Speaker:

#### 1. The Premier

The Premier has announced the appointment of members of the Provincial Cabinet as per the attached documents dated 23 May 2019.

2. The following Members have been appointed to serve on committees in accordance with Rule 80 of the Standing Rules:

#### 1. Rules Committee

	<b>EFF</b> (1)	GOOD (1)
Lekker, PZ Sayed, MK	Xego, M	Herron, BN
Alternate Member Dugmore, CM	<b>Alternate Member</b> Makamba-Botya, N	
	Sayed, MK  Alternate Member	Sayed, MK  Alternate Member  Alternate Member

## 2. Programme Authority

Members: 10

<b>DA</b> (6)	ANC (2)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	GOOD (1)
Wenger, MM (C) Mitchell, DG Botha, LJ Bosman, G Van der Westhuizen, AP Philander, WF	Lekker, P Sayed, MK	Xego, M	Herron, BN
Alternate Members America, D Allen, RI Mackenzie, RD Schäfer, BA	Alternate Member Dugmore, CM	<b>Alternate Member</b> Makamba-Botya, N	

## 3. Budget Committee

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF, GOOD, FF PLUS, AL JAMA-AH, ACDP
Baartman, D (C) Mackenzie, RD Philander, WF	Mvimbi, LN	*Vacant
Alternate Members America, D Allen, RI Bosman, G Botha, LJ Maseko, LM Mitchell, DG	Alternate Members Nkondlo, ND Smith, D	
Van der Westhuizen, AP Wenger, MM		

#### 4. Public Accounts Committee

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)
America, D Baartman, DM Maseko, LM	Mvimbi, LN (C)	Xego, M
Alternate Members Allen, RI	Alternate Members Nkondlo, ND	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N
Bosman, G	Smith, D	Makamba-Botya, 14
Botha, LJ		
Mackenzie, RD Mitchell, DG		
Philander, WF		
Van der Westhuizen, AP		
Wenger, MM		

## 5. Parliamentary Oversight Committee

DA (3)	ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)
Wenger, MM (C) Allen, RI Mackenzie, RD	Lekker, PZ	Xego, M
Alternate Members Botha, LJ Maseko, LM Mitchell, DG	Alternate Member Dugmore, CM	<b>Alternate Member</b> Makamba-Botya, N

#### **6. Standing Committee on Health** (*Health*)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)
Philander, WF (C) Allen, RI Botha, LJ	Windvogel, R	Xego, M
Alternate Members Bosman, G Mackenzie, RD Wenger, MM	Alternate Members Bans, AP BakuBaku-Vos, NG	<b>Alternate Member</b> Makamba-Botya, N

## **7. Standing Committee on Education** (Education)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	ACDP (1)
Botha, LJ (C) Allen, RI Bosman, G	Sayed, MK	_	Christians, FC
Alternate Members Mackenzie, RD Philander, WF Wenger, MM	Alternate Member Kama, M	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N	

## 8. Standing Committee on Social Development (Social Development)

DA (3)	ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)
Bosman, G (C) Mackenzie, RD Philander, WF	BakuBaku-Vos, NG	Makamba-Botya, N
Alternate Members Baartman, DM Botha, LJ Wenger, MM	Alternate Members Bans, AP Windvogel, R	Alternate Member Xego, M

# 9. Standing Committee on Community Safety, Cultural Affairs and Sport (Community Safety, Cultural Affairs and Sport)

Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	FF PLUS (1)	ACDP (1)
Allen, RI (C) Bosman, G Botha, LJ	Community Safety Kama, M  Cultural Affairs and Sport Bans, AP		Cultural Affairs and Sport Marais, PJ	Community Safety Christians, FC
Alternate Members Mackenzie, RD Philander, WF Van der Westhuizen, AP	Alternate Members  Community Safety Lili, A Lekker, PZ	Alternate Member Xego, M		
	Cultural Affairs and Sport Kama, M Windvogel, R			

#### 10. Standing Committee on the Premier and Constitutional Matters (Premier)

DA (3)		ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)
Mackenzie, RD (O Allen, RI Philander, WF	<b>C</b> )	Dugmore, CM	Xego, M
Alternate Members Baartman, DM Maseko, LM Mitchell, DG		Alternate Member Lekker, PZ	<b>Alternate Member</b> Makamba-Botya, N

#### 11. Standing Committee on Human Settlements (Human Settlements)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF, GOOD, FF PLUS
Maseko, LM (C) America, D Van der Westhuizen, AP	Lili, A	*Vacant
Alternate Members	Alternate Members	
Baartman, DM	Marran, P	
Mitchell, DG	Smith, D	
Schäfer, BA	Bakubaku-Vos, NG	

# **12. Standing Committee on Finance, Economic Opportunities and Tourism** (*Provincial Treasury, Economic Development and Tourism*)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)
Baartman, D (C) Mitchell, DG Van der Westhuizen, AP	Nkondlo, ND	Makamba-Botya, N
Alternate Members America, A Maseko, LM Schäfer, BA	Alternate Members Mvimbi, LN Lekker, PZ	Alternate Member Xego, M

# **13. Standing Committee on Local Government** (Local Government, Local Government Oversight and National Council of Provinces)

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF, GOOD, FF PLUS
America, D (C) Maseko, LM Van der Westhuizen, AP	Smith, D	*Vacant
Alternate Members Allen, R I Mitchell, DG Schäfer, BA	Alternate Members Marran, P Lili, A	

#### 14. Standing Committee on Transport and Public Works (Transport and Public Works)

#### Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF, GOOD
Mitchell, DG (C) America, D Van der Westhuizen, AP	Mvimbi, LN	*Vacant
Alternate Members Baartman, D Maseko, LM Schäfer, BA	Alternate Members Nkondlo, ND Dugmore, CM	

# 15. Standing Committee on Agriculture, Environmental Affairs and Development Planning (Agriculture, Environmental Affairs and Development Planning)

#### Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF, GOOD, FF PLUS
Van der Westhuizen, AP (C) Baartman, DM Maseko, LM	Marran, P	*Vacant
Alternate Members America, D Mitchel, DG Schäfer, BA	Alternate Member Smith, D	

#### 16. Conduct Committee

DA (3)	ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)
Mitchell, DG (C) Baartman, DM Wenger, MM	Lekker, PZ	Xego, M
Alternate Members Allen, RI Botha, LJ Maseko, LM	Alternate Member Dugmore, CM	<b>Alternate Member</b> Makamba-Botya, N

#### 17. Petitions Committee

DA (3)	ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)
Bosman, G (C) Allen, RI Philander, WF	Sayed, KM	Xego, M
Alternate Members America, D Botha, LJ Mackenzie, RD	Alternate Member Kama, M	<b>Alternate Member</b> Makamba-Botya, N