Tuesday, 28 May 2019] No 3 - 2019] First Session, Sixth Parliament

PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

TUESDAY, 28 MAY 2019

ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Speaker:

1. The following Members have been appointed as permanent delegates for the Western Cape to the National Council of Provinces (NCOP) in accordance with Standing Rule 210:

Arnolds, A Gillion, M N Labuschagne, C Londt, J J Njadu, E Z Sileku, I M

2. The following Members have been appointed as temporary chairpersons in accordance with Standing Rule 24:

Maseko, L M Van der Westhuizen, A P Philander, W F Mvimbi, L L Baku Baku-Vos, N G Makamba-Botya, N 3. The following Members have been appointed to serve on the Rules Committee with effect from 28 May 2019 in accordance with Standing Rule 80:

Members

Mnqasela, M (**Chairperson**) Schäfer, B A *Ex Officio*

Democratic Alliance (4) Wenger, M M Mitchell, D G Maseko, L M MacKenzie, R D

African National Congress (2) Lekker, P Sayed, M K

Economic Freedom Fighters (1) Xego, M Alternate Members

America, D Philander, W F Baartman, D M

Makamba-Botya, N

GOOD (1) Herron, B N

4. The following Members have been appointed to serve on the Programme Authority Committee with effect from 28 May 2019 in accordance with Standing Rule 80:

Members

Democratic Alliance (6) Wenger, M M Mitchell, D G Botha, L J Bosman, G Van der Westhuizen, A P Philander, W F

African National Congress (2) Lekker, P Sayed, M K

Economic Freedom Fighters (1) Xego, M

GOOD (1) Herron, B N **Alternate Members**

America, D Allen, R MacKenzie, R D Schäfer, B A

Makamba-Botya, N

4