PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

TUESDAY, 22 JANUARY 2019

ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Speaker:

Consolidated, updated list of changes in standing committees' membership with effect from 22 January 2019 (* denotes a change):

1. Rules Committee

| DA (6) | ANC (2) | EFF (1) | ACDP (1) |
|--|--|----------------|-----------------|
| Fernandez, S G (C) Pretorius, P J C Wiley, M G E Joseph, D Mitchell, D G Hinana, N E | Uys, P Dyantyi, Q R | Joseph, B D | Christians, F C |
| Alternate Member Kivedo, B D | Alternate Members Davids, S W Gillion, M N | | |

2. Parliamentary Oversight Committee

Members: 5

| DA (3) | ANC (1) | EFF (1) | ACDP |
|--|---|----------------|-------------------------------------|
| Wiley, M G E (C) Joseph, D Maseko, L M | Uys, P | Joseph, B D | |
| Alternate Members Hinana, N E Mitchell, D G Botha, L J | Alternate Member Dyantyi, Q R | | Alternate Member Christians, F C |

3. Public Accounts Committee

Members: 5

| DA (3) | ANC (1) | EFF | ACDP (1) |
|---|-------------------------------------|------------------------------------|---------------------|
| Maseko, L M Joseph, D Mitchell, D G | Tyatyam, S G | | Christians, F C (C) |
| Alternate Members Wenger, M M Wiley, M G E Mnqasela, M | Alternate Member Beerwinkel, C F | Alternate Member Joseph, B D | |

4. Standing Committee on Finance (Provincial Treasury)

| DA (3) | ANC (2) | EFF | ACDP |
|---|---|-----|------|
| Joseph, D (C) Mackenzie, R D Simmers, T A | Beerwinkel, C F Uys, P | | |
| Alternate Members Hinana, N E Kivedo, B D Mitchell, D G | Alternate Member Dyantyi, Q R | | |

5. Budget Committee*

Members: 16

| DA (12) | ANC (2) | EFF (1) | ACDP (1) |
|-------------------------|-------------------|----------------|-----------------|
| | | | |
| Joseph, D (C) | Beerwinkel, C F | Joseph, B D | Christians, F C |
| Wiley, M G E | Uys, P | _ | |
| Kivedo, B D | | | |
| Botha, L J | | | |
| Wenger, M M | | | |
| Maseko, L M | | | |
| Mnqasela, M | | | |
| Hinana, N E | | | |
| Mackenzie, R D | | | |
| Mitchell, D G | | | |
| Simmers, T A | | | |
| Philander, W F | | | |
| | | | |
| Alternate Member | Alternate Members | ; | |
| Allen, R I* | Tyatyam, S G | | |
| | Makeleni, P | | |

6. Standing Committee on the Premier and Constitutional Matters (Premier and Constitutional Matters)

| DA (3) | ANC (2) | EFF | ACDP |
|---|------------------------------|-----|------|
| Mitchell, D G (C) Mackenzie, R D Kivedo, B D | Magaxa, K E Dugmore, C M | | |
| Alternate Members Wenger, M M Botha, L J Pretorius, P J C | Alternate Member Gopie, D | | |

7. Standing Committee on Community Safety (Community Safety)

Members: 5

| DA (3) | ANC (1) | EFF | ACDP (1) |
|--|--|-----|-----------------|
| Wenger, M M (C) Kivedo, B D Mitchell, D G | Lekker, P Z | | Christians, F C |
| Alternate Members Botha, L J Mackenzie, R D Wiley, M G E | Alternate Member Dijana, T M | | |

8. Standing Committee on Local Government (Local Government, Local Government Oversight and National Council of Provinces)*

Members: 5

| DA (3) | ANC (1) | EFF (1) | ACDP |
|--|---|----------------|------|
| Mnqasela, M (C) Hinana, N E Simmers, T A | Dyantyi, Q R | Joseph, B D | |
| Alternate Members Maseko, L M Philander, W F Allen, R I* | Alternate Member Olivier, R T | | |

9. Standing Committee on Human Settlements (*Human Settlements*)*

Members: 5

| DA (3) | ANC (1) | EFF (1) | ACDP |
|--|--|----------------|------|
| Maseko, L M (C) Simmers, T A Philander, W F | Davids, S W | Joseph, B D | |
| Alternate Members Mnqasela, M Hinana, N E Allen, R I* | Alternate Member Dijana, T M | | |

10. Standing Committee on Economic Opportunities, Tourism and Agriculture (Economic Development, Tourism and Agriculture)*

Members: 5

| DA (3) | ANC (1) | EFF (1) | ACDP |
|-------------------------------|------------------|----------------|------|
| G! T. A. (G) | | | |
| Simmers, T A (C) | Nkondlo, N D | Joseph, B D | |
| Economic Opportunities | Alternate Member | | |
| and Tourism | Tyatyam, S G | | |
| Maseko, L M | | | |
| Mnqasela, M | | | |
| Agriculture | | | |
| Maseko, L M | | | |
| Mnqasela, M | | | |
| Alternate Members | | | |
| Economic Opportunities | | | |
| and Tourism* | | | |
| Hinana, N E | | | |
| Philander, W F | | | |
| Allen, R I* | | | |
| Agriculture* | | | |
| Hinana, N E | | | |
| Philander, W F | | | |
| Allen, R I* | | | |

11. Standing Committee on Education (Education)

| DA (3) | ANC (1) | EFF | ACDP (1) |
|--|----------------------------------|-----|-----------------|
| Kivedo, B D (C) Botha, L J Mackenzie, R D | Olivier, R T | | Christians, F C |
| Alternate Members Wenger, M M Wiley, M G E Mitchell, D G | Alternate Member Dugmore, C M | | |

12. Standing Committee on Cultural Affairs and Sport (Cultural Affairs and Sport)

Members: 5

| DA (3) | ANC (2) | EFF | ACDP |
|---|--|-----|------|
| Mackenzie, R D (C) Kivedo, B D Wenger, M M | Gopie, D Olivier, R T | | |
| Alternate Members Botha, L J Pretorius, P J C Mitchell, D G | Alternate Members Dugmore, C M Makeleni, P | | |

13. Standing Committee on Community Development (Health and Social Development)

Members: 5

| DA (3) | ANC (2) | EFF | ACDP |
|--------------------------|--------------------------|-----|------|
| | | | |
| Botha, L J (C) | Gillion, M N | | |
| Wenger, M M | Makeleni, P | | |
| Mitchell, D G | | | |
| | | | |
| Alternate Members | Alternate Members | | |
| Kivedo, B D | Lekker, P Z | | |
| | Gopie, D | | |
| Health | | | |
| Pretorius, P J C | | | |
| Mackenzie, R D | | | |
| | | | |
| Social Development | | | |
| Wiley, M G E | | | |
| Mackenzie, R D | | | |

14. Standing Committee on Environmental Affairs and Development Planning (Environmental Affairs and Development Planning)*

Members: 5

| DA (3) | ANC (2) | EFF | ACDP |
|--|---|-----|------|
| Philander, W F (C) Simmers, T A Mnqasela, M | Dijana, T M Beerwinkel, C F | | |
| Alternate Members Maseko, L M Hinana, N E Allen, R I* | Alternate Member Olivier, R T | | |

15. Standing Committee on Transport and Public Works (Transport and Public Works)*

Members: 5

| DA (3) | ANC (2) | EFF | ACDP |
|--|--|-----|------|
| Hinana, N E (C) Maseko, L M Philander, W F | Dugmore, C M Nkondlo, N D | | |
| Alternate Members Simmers, T A Mnqasela, M Allen, R I* | Alternate Member Lekker, P Z | | |

16. Petitions Committee

Members: 5

| DA (3) | ANC (2) | EFF | ACDP |
|--|---------------------------------|-----|------|
| Mitchell, D G (C) Hinana, N E Kivedo, B D | Gillion, M N Davids, S W | | |
| Alternate Members Joseph, D Wenger, M M Mnqasela, M Philander, W F | Alternate Member Magaxa, K E | | |

17. Conduct Committee

| DA (3) | ANC (2) | EFF | ACDP |
|--|--|-----|------|
| Wenger, M M (C) Wiley, M G E Botha, L J | Uys, P Dyantyi, Q R | | |
| Alternate Members Hinana, N E Simmers, T A Philander, W F | Alternate Member Magaxa, K E | | |

18. Chairpersons' Forum

| DA (14) | ANC | EFF | ACDP (1) |
|----------------------|-----|-----|-----------------|
| | | | |
| Pretorius, P J C (C) | | | Christians, F C |
| Wiley, M G E | | | |
| Joseph, D | | | |
| Kivedo, B D | | | |
| Botha, L J | | | |
| Wenger, M M | | | |
| Maseko, L M | | | |
| Mnqasela, M | | | |
| Hinana, N E | | | |
| Mackenzie, R D | | | |
| Mitchell, D G | | | |
| Simmers, T A | | | |
| Philander, W F | | | |