PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

MONDAY, 19 AUGUST 2019

ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Speaker:

Consolidated, updated list of changes in standing committees' membership with effect from 19 August 2019 (* denotes a change):

1. Rules Committee*

DA (6)	ANC (2)	EFF (1)	GOOD (1)
Mnqasela, M (C) Schäfer, BA Wenger, MM	Lekker, PZ Sayed, MK	Makamba-Botya, N*	Herron, BN
Mitchell, DG Maseko, LM MacKenzie, RD			
Alternate Members America, D Philander, WF Baartman, DM	Alternate Member Dugmore, CM	Alternate Member Xego, M*	

2. Programme Authority*

Members: 10

DA (6)	ANC (2)	EFF (1)	GOOD (1)
Wenger, MM (C) Mitchell, DG Botha, LJ	Lekker, P Sayed, MK	Xego, M	Herron, BN
Bosman, G Van der Westhuizen, AP Philander, WF			
Alternate Members America, D Allen, RI Baartman, DM* Mackenzie, RD Schäfer, BA	Alternate Member Dugmore, CM	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N	

3. Budget Committee

DA (3)	ANC (1)	AL JAMA-AH (1)
Baartman, DM (C) Mackenzie, RD Philander, WF	Mvimbi, LL	De Jager, I
Alternate Members America, D	Alternate Members Nkondlo, ND	
Allen, RI Bosman, G Botha, LJ	Smith, D	
Maseko, LM Mitchell, DG		
Van der Westhuizen, AP Wenger, MM		

4. Public Accounts Committee

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
America, D Baartman, DM Maseko, LM	Mvimbi, LL (C)	Xego, M
Alternate Members Allen, RI	Alternate Members Nkondlo, ND	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N
Bosman, G	Smith, D	,
Botha, LJ		
Mackenzie, RD		
Mitchell, DG		
Philander, WF		
Van der Westhuizen, AP		
Wenger, MM		

5. Parliamentary Oversight Committee

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Wenger, MM (C) Allen, RI Mackenzie, RD	Lekker, PZ	Xego, M
Alternate Members Botha, LJ Maseko, LM Mitchell, DG	Alternate Member Dugmore, CM	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N

6. Standing Committee on Health (*Health*)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Philander, WF (C) Allen, RI Botha, LJ	Windvogel, R	Xego, M
Alternate Members Bosman, G Mackenzie, RD Wenger, MM	Alternate Members Bans, AP Bakubaku-Vos, NG	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N

7. Standing Committee on Education (Education)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	ACDP (1)	AL JAMA- AH
Botha, LJ (C) Allen, RI Bosman, G	Sayed, MK	_	Christians, FC	
Alternate Members Mackenzie, RD Philander, WF Wenger, MM	Alternate Member Kama, M	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N		Alternate Member De Jager, I

8. Standing Committee on Social Development (Social Development)*

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	AL JAMA-AH (1)
Bosman, G (C) Mackenzie, RD Philander, WF	Bakubaku-Vos, NG	_	De Jager, I*
Alternate Members Baartman, DM Botha, LJ Wenger, MM	Alternate Members Bans, AP Windvogel, R	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N*	

9. Standing Committee on Community Safety, Cultural Affairs and Sport (Community Safety, Cultural Affairs and Sport)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	FF PLUS (1)	ACDP (1)	AL JAMA- AH
Allen, RI (C) Bosman, G Botha, LJ	Community Safety Kama, M Cultural Affairs and Sport Bans, AP		Cultural Affairs and Sport Marais, PJ	Community Safety Christians, FC	
Alternate Members Mackenzie, RD Philander, WF Van der Westhuizen, AP	Alternate Members Community Safety Lili, A Lekker, PZ Cultural Affairs and Sport Kama, M Windvogel, R	Alternate Member Xego, M			Alternate Member De Jager, I

10. Standing Committee on the Premier and Constitutional Matters (Premier)

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Mackenzie, RD (C) Allen, RI Philander, WF	Dugmore, CM	Xego, M
Alternate Members Baartman, DM Maseko, LM Mitchell, DG	Alternate Member Lekker, PZ	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N

11. Standing Committee on Human Settlements (Human Settlements)*

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	GOOD (1)	EFF
Maseko, LM (C) America, D Van der Westhuizen, AP	Lili, A	Herron, BN	_
Alternate Members Baartman, DM	Alternate Members Marran, P		Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N*
Mitchell, DG Schäfer, BA	Smith, D Bakubaku-Vos, NG		

12. Standing Committee on Finance, Economic Opportunities and Tourism (*Provincial Treasury, Economic Development and Tourism*)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Baartman, DM (C) Mitchell, DG Van der Westhuizen, AP	Nkondlo, ND	Makamba-Botya, N
Alternate Members America, A Maseko, LM Schäfer, BA	Alternate Members Mvimbi, LL Lekker, PZ	Alternate Member Xego, M

13. Standing Committee on Local Government (Local Government, Local Government Oversight and National Council of Provinces)*

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
America, D (C) Maseko, LM Van der Westhuizen, AP	Smith, D	Makamba-Botya, N*
Alternate Members Allen, RI Mitchell, DG Schäfer, BA	Alternate Members Marran, P Lili, A	Alternate Member Xego, M*

14. Standing Committee on Transport and Public Works (Transport and Public Works)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	GOOD (1)
Mitchell, DG (C) America, D Van der Westhuizen, AP	Mvimbi, LL	Herron, BN
Alternate Members Baartman, DM Maseko, LM Schäfer, BA	Alternate Members Nkondlo, ND Dugmore, CM	

15. Standing Committee on Agriculture, Environmental Affairs and Development Planning (Agriculture, Environmental Affairs and Development Planning)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	GOOD (1)	FF PLUS (1)
Van der Westhuizen, AP (C) Baartman, DM Maseko, LM	Marran, P	Environmental Affairs and Development Planning Herron, BN	Agriculture Marais, PJ
Alternate Members America, D Mitchel, DG Schäfer, BA	Alternate Member Smith, D		

16. Conduct Committee*

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	AL JAMA-AH (1)
Mitchell, DG (C) Baartman, DM Wenger, MM	Lekker, PZ	_	De Jager, I*
Alternate Members Allen, RI Botha, LJ Maseko, LM	Alternate Member Dugmore, CM	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N*	

17. Petitions Committee*

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Bosman, G (C) Allen, RI Philander, WF	Sayed, KM	Makamba-Botya, N*
Alternate Members America, D Botha, LJ Mackenzie, RD	Alternate Member Kama, M	Alternate Member Xego, M*