# PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

# ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

TUESDAY, 6 JULY 2021

The Speaker:

The following Members (\* denotes a change) have been appointed as whips:

# **Democratic Alliance**

**ANNOUNCEMENT** 

Ms M M Wenger – Chief Whip of the Majority Party

Ms D M Baartman – Deputy Chief Whip\*

Mr R D Mackenzie - Whip

Ms W F Philander – Whip

## **African Nation Congress**

Ms P Z Lekker – Chief Whip of the Official Opposition Party

Mr M K Sayed – Deputy Chief Whip