PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

FRIDAY, 4 MARCH 2022

ANNOUNCEMENT

The Speaker:

Election of a chairperson of the following standing committee (* denotes a change) in accordance with Standing Rule 82(2):

1. Standing Committee on Education (Education)

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	ACDP (1)	AL JAMA- AH
Baartman, D (C)* Allen, RI Kaizer-Philander, WF	Sayed, MK	_	Christians, FC	_
Alternate Members Botha, LJ Mackenzie, RD Plato, D Van der Westhuizen, AP Schäfer, B	Alternate Member Kama, M	Alternate Member Makamba- Botya, N		Alternate Member Brinkhuis, G

2. Standing Committee on Social Development (Social Development)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	AL JAMA-AH (1)
Plato, D (C)* Mackenzie, RD Kaizer-Philander, WF	Bakubaku-Vos, NG	_	Brinkhuis, G
Alternate Members Allen, RI*	Alternate Members Lili, A	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N	
Baartman, DM Botha, LJ	Windvogel, R		
Bosman, G Wenger, MM			

3. Standing Committee on Finance, Economic Opportunities and Tourism (*Provincial Treasury, Economic Development and Tourism*)

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Bosman, G (C)* America, D Mackenzie, RD	Nkondlo, ND	Makamba-Botya, N
Alternate Members Van der Westhuizen, AP Maseko, LM Baartman, DM Plato, D Wenger, MM	Alternate Members Mvimbi, LL Bans, AP	Alternate Member Xego, M

4. Standing Committee on the Premier and Constitutional Matters (Premier)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Botha, LJ (C)* Allen, RI Maseko, LM	Dugmore, CM	Xego, M
Alternate Members Baartman, DM Philander, WF Wenger, MM Plato, D Van der Westhuizen, AP	Alternate Member Lekker, PZ	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N

5. Standing Committee on Local Government (Local Government, Local Government Oversight and National Council of Provinces)

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Botha, LJ (C)* Bosman, G Maseko, LM	Dugmore, C M	Makamba-Botya, N
Alternate Members America, D Van der Westhuizen Mackenzie, RD Allen, RI Baartman, DM	Alternate Members Marran, P Lili, A	Alternate Member Xego, M

6. Standing Committee on Transport and Public Works (*Transport and Public Works*)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	GOOD (1)
America, D (C)* Maseko, LM Van der Westhuizen, AP	Mvimbi, LL	Vacant
Alternate Members Botha, LJ Bosman, G Allen, RI Plato, D Wenger, MM	Alternate Members Nkondlo, ND Dugmore, CM	

7. Petitions Committee

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Plato, D (C)* Mackenzie, RD Allen, RI	Sayed, KM	Makamba-Botya, N
Alternate Members Bosman, G America, D Philander, WF Botha, LJ	Alternate Member Kama, M	Alternate Member Xego, M
Maseko, LM Van der Westhuizen, AP		