## PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

FRIDAY, 30 SEPTEMBER 2022

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

The Speaker:

Establishment of an ad-hoc committee by the Speaker in accordance with Standing Rule 119(1)(b) with the following assignment:

Appointment of the following Ad-hoc Committee to conduct oversight over the work of the provincial executive regarding its response to tuberculosis-related matters, including oversight over any provincial executive authority, any provincial department, any provincial organ of state and any provincial entity involved in activities dealing with TB-related matters.

The Committee shall consist of 15 Members appointed in accordance with Rule 120 of the Standing Rules with the membership allocated as follows:

- Democratic Alliance: Eight (8) Members: Honourable WF Kaizer-Philander, Honourable DM Baartman, Honourable RD Mackenzie, Honourable D Plato, Honourable C Fry, Honourable C Murray, Honourable AP van der Westhuizen and Honourable G Bosman. Alternates: Honourable D America and Honourable LM Maseko.
- African National Congress: Two (2) Members: Honourable R Windvogel and Honourable AP Bans.
- Economic Freedom Fighters: One (1) Member: Honourable M Xego.
- GOOD: One (1) Member: Honourable SN August.
- African Christian Democratic Party: One (1) Member: Honourable FC Christians.
- Freedom Front Plus: One (1) Member: Honourable PJ Marais.
- Al Jama-ah: One (1) Member: Honourable K Brinkhuis.