PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

WEDNESDAY, 21 SEPTEMBER 2022

ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Speaker:

- 1. Documents referred to committees in accordance with Standing Rule 92:
 - (a) Annual Report of the Western Cape Provincial Parliament for 2021/22 (Vote 2: Provincial Parliament).

Referred to the Parliamentary Oversight Committee.

(b) Evaluation of shortlisted applicants for membership of the Western Cape Gambling and Racing Board.

Referred to the Standing Committee on Finance, Economic Opportunities and Tourism.

- 2. Updated changes in the African National Congress membership of standing committees (* denotes a change):
- (a) Standing Committee on Health (Health)*

DA (3)		ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Kaizer-Philander, WF Fry, C Plato, D	(C)	Windvogel, R	Xego, M
Alternate Members		Alternate Members	Alternate Member
Bosman, G		Bakubaku-Vos, NG	Makamba-Botya, N
Baartman, D		Bans, AP*	
Schäfer, BA		Lekker, PZ*	

(b) Standing Committee on Social Development (Social Development)*

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Plato, D (C) Kaizer-Philander, WF Fry, C	Bakubaku-Vos, NG	Makamba-Botya, N
Alternate Members	Alternate Members	Alternate Member
Bosman, G	Lekker, PZ*	Xego, M
Baartman, DM	Windvogel, R	-
Schäfer, BA	Bans, AP*	

(c) Standing Committee on Agriculture, Environmental Affairs and Development Planning (Agriculture, Environmental Affairs and Development Planning)*

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	GOOD (1)	FF PLUS (1)
Van der Westhuizen, AP (C) America, D Murray, C	Marran, P	Environmental Affairs and Development Planning	Agriculture Marais, PJ
Alternate Member	Alternate Members	August, SN	
Mackenzie, RD	Smith, D		
Maseko, LM	Lili, A*		
Schäfer, BA			

(d) Standing Committee on Local Government (Local Government, Local Government Oversight and National Council of Provinces)*

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
America, D (C) Maseko, LM Murray, C	Dugmore, CM	Makamba-Botya, N
Alternate Members Van der Westhuizen, AP Mackenzie, RD Schäfer, BA	Alternate Members Marran, P Lili, A*	Alternate Member Xego, M

(e) Standing Committee on Community Safety, Cultural Affairs and Sport (Community Safety, Cultural Affairs and Sport)*

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	FF PLUS (1)	ACDP (1)	AL JAMA- AH
Bosman, G (C) Baartman, DM Plato, D	Community Safety Bans, AP* Cultural Affairs and Sport Kama, M*	_	Cultural Affairs and Sport Marais, PJ	Community Safety Christians, FC	
Alternate Members Fry, C Kaizer-Philander, WF Schäfer, BA	Alternate Members Community Safety Lekker, PZ Windvogel, R* Kama, M* Cultural Affairs and Sport Windvogel, R Lekker, PZ* Bans, A*	Alternate Member Xego, M			Alternate Member Brinkhuis, K

(f) Standing Committee on Human Settlements (Human Settlements)*

DA (3)	ANC (1)	GOOD (1)	EFF
Maseko, LM (C) America, D Murray, C	Lili, A	August, SN	_
Alternate Members	Alternate Members		Alternate Member
Mackenzie, RD	Marran, P		Makamba-Botya, N
Van der Westhuizen, AP	Smith, D		
Schäfer, BA	Kama, M*		

(g) Petitions Committee*

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Plato, D (C) Fry, C Kaizer-Philander, WF	Sayed, KM	Makamba-Botya, N
Alternate Members Bosman, G	Alternate Members Kama, M*	Alternate Member Xego, M
Baartman, DM	Lili, A*	71050, 141