No 4 - 2019] First Session, Sixth Parliament

PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

MONDAY, 3 JUNE 2019

ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Speaker:

The following Members have been appointed to serve on Committees in terms Rule 80 of the Standing Rules:

1. Rules Committee

DA (6)	ANC (2)	EFF (1)	GOOD (1)
Mnqasela, M (C) Schafër, BA Wenger, MM Mitchell, DG Maseko, LM MacKenzie, RD	Lekker, PZ Sayed, MK	Xego, M	Herron, BN
Alternate Members America, D Philander, WF Baartman, DM	Alternate Member Dugmore, CM	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N	

2. Programme Authority

Members: 10

DA (6)	ANC (2)	EFF (1)	GOOD (1)
Wenger, MM (C) Mitchell, DG Botha, LJ Bosman, G Van der Westhuizen, AP Philander, WF	Lekker, P Sayed, MK	Xego, M	Herron, BN
Alternate Members America, D Allen, RI Mackenzie, RD Schafër, BA	Alternate Member Dugmore, CM	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N	

3. Public Accounts Committee

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
America, D Baartman, DM Maseko, LM	Mvimbi, L	Xego, M
Alternate Members Allen, RI Bosman, G Botha, LJ	Alternate Members Nkondlo, ND Smith, D	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N
Mackenzie, RD Mitchell, DG Philander, WF Van der Westhuizen, AP Wenger, MM		

4. Parliamentary Oversight Committee

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Allen, RI Mackenzie, RD Wenger, MM	Lekker, PZ	Xego, M
Alternate Members Botha, LJ Maseko, LM Mitchell, DG	Alternate Member Dugmore, CM	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N

5. Standing Committee on Health (Health)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Allen, RI Botha, LJ Philander, WF	Windvogel, R	Xego, M
Alternate Members Bosman, G Mackenzie, RD Wenger, MM	Alternate Members Bans, AP BakuBaku-Vos, NG	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N

6. Standing Committee on Education (Education)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	ACDP (1)
Allen, RI Bosman, G Botha, LJ	Sayed, MK	_	Christians, FC
Alternate Members Mackenzie, RD Philander, WF Wenger, MM	Alternate Member Kama, M	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N	

7. Standing Committee on Social Development (Social Development)

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Bosman, G Mackenzie, RD Philander, WF	BakuBaku-Vos, NG	Makamba-Botya, N
Alternate Members Baartman, DM Botha, LJ Wenger, MM	Alternate Member Bans, AP Windvogel, R	Alternate Member Xego, M

8. Standing Committee on Community Safety, Cultural Affairs and Sport (Community Safety, Cultural Affairs and Sport)*

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1) *	EFF	FF PLUS	ACDP (1)
Allen, RI Bosman, G Botha, LJ	Community Safety Kama, M Cultural Affairs and Sport Bans, AP		Cultural Affairs and Sport Marais, PJ	Community Safety Christians, FC
Alternate Members • Mackenzie, RD • Philander, WF • Van der Westhuizen, AP	Alternate Members Community Safety Lili, A Lekker, PZ Cultural Affairs and Sport Bans, AP Kama, M Windvogel, R	Alternate Member Xego, M		

9. Standing Committee on Premier and Constitutional Matters (Premier)

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Allen, RI Mackenzie, RD Philander, WF	Dugmore, CM	Xego, M
Alternate Members Baartman, DM Maseko, LM Mitchell, DG	Alternate Member Lekker, PZ	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N

10. Standing Committee on Human Settlements (Human Settlements)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF, GOOD, FF PLUS
America, D Maseko, LM Van der Westhuizen, AP	Lili, A	*Vacant
Alternate Members Baartman, DM Mitchell, DG Schafër, BA	Alternate Members Marran, P Smith, D Bakubaku-Vos, NG	

11. Standing Committee on Finance, Economic Opportunities and Tourism (Provincial Treasury, Economic Development and Tourism)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1))	EFF (1)
Baartman, D Mitchell, DG Van der Westhuizen, AP	Nkondlo, ND	Makamba-Botya, N
Alternate Members America, A Maseko, LM Schafër, BA	Alternate Members Mvimbi, LN Lekker, PZ	Alternate Member Xego, M

12. Standing Committee on Local Government (Local Government, Local Government Oversight and National Council of Provinces)

Members: 5 Xego, M

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF, GOOD, FF PLUS
America, D Maseko, LM Van der Westhuizen, AP	Smith, D	*Vacant
Alternate Members Allen, R I Mitchell, DG Schafër, BA	Alternate Members Marran, P Lili, A	

13. Standing Committee on Transport and Public Works (Transport and Public Works)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF, GOOD
America, D Mitchell, DG Van der Westhuizen, AP	Mvimbi, LN	*Vacant
Alternate Members Baartman, D Maseko, LM Schafër, BA	Alternate Members Nkondlo, ND Dugmore, CM	

14. Standing Committee on Agriculture, Environmental Affairs and Development Planning (Agriculture, Environmental Affairs and Development Planning)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF, GOOD, FF PLUS
Baartman, DM Maseko, LM Van der Westhuizen, AP	Marran, P	*Vacant
Alternate Members America, D Mitchel, DG Schafër, BA	Alternate Member Smith, D	

15. Conduct Committee

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Baartman, DM Mitchell, DG Wenger, MM	Lekker, PZ	Xego, M
Alternate Members Allen, RI Botha, LJ Maseko, LM	Alternate Members Dugmore, CM	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N

16. Petitions Committee

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Allen, RI Bosman, G Philander, WF	Sayed, KM	Xego, M
Alternate Members America, D Botha, LJ Mackenzie, RD	Alternate Member Kama, M	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N

^{*}Vacancies in the representation of smaller parties will be filled after consultations amongst the affected parties.