# PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

\_\_\_\_\_

WEDNESDAY, 30 NOVEMBER 2022

#### **ANNOUNCEMENT**

The Speaker:

Change in Democratic Alliance membership of committees with effect from 1 December 2022 (\* denotes a change):

#### 1. Standing Committee on Human Settlements

DA (3)	ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	GOOD (1)
Maseko, LM Sileku, I* Plato, D	Lili, A		August, SN
Alternate Member	<b>Alternate Members</b>	Alternate Member	
Mackenzie, RD	Marran, P	Makamba-Botya, N	
Murray, C *	Kama, M	•	
Van der Westhuizen, AP	Smith, D		
Schäfer, BA			

## 2. Standing Committee on Transport and Public Works (Transport and Public Works)

#### Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	GOOD (1)
Mackenzie, RD* (C) Van der Westhuizen, AP Sileku, I *	Mvimbi, LL	August, SN
Alternate Member Maseko, LM America, D * Murray, C	Alternate Members Nkondlo, ND Dugmore, CM	

# 3. Standing Committee on Community Safety, Cultural Affairs and Sport (Community Safety, Cultural Affairs and Sport) $\ast$

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	FF PLUS (1)	ACDP (1)	AL JAMA- AH
Bosman, G (C) Baartman, DM Sileku, I *	Community Safety Bans, AP	_	Cultural Affairs and Sport Marais, PJ	Community Safety Christians, FC	_
	Cultural Affairs and Sport		,		
Alternate Members	Kama, M  Alternate	Alternate Member	_	_	Alternate Member
Fry, C Kaizer- Philander, WF Schäfer, BA	Members Community Safety Kama, M	Xego, M			Brinkhuis, K
Plato, D	Lekker, PZ Windvogel, R				
	Cultural Affairs and Sport				
	Bans, AP Windvogel, R Lekker, PZ				

# 4. Standing Committee on Parliamentary Oversight Committee

Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)		ANC (1)	EFF (1)
Maseko, M Bosman, G Plato, D*	(C)	Sayed, MK	Xego, M
Alternate Member Mackenzie, RD Baartman, DM Sileku, I *		Alternate Members Lekker, PZ	Alternate Member Makamba-Botya, N

#### 5. Rules Committee

Members: 10

<b>DA</b> (6)	ANC (2)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	GOOD (1)
Speaker (C)	Lekker, PZ	Xego, M	August, SN
Schäfer, BA	Sayed, K		
Maseko, LM			
Mackenzie, RD			
Baartman, DM			
Sileku, I *	Alternate Members	Alternate Member	
	Lili, A	Makamba-Botya, N	
Alternate Member	Bakubaku-Vos, NG		
America, D	Dugmore, CM		
Kaizer-Philander, WF			

## 6. Standing Committee on Local Government Committees:

DA (3)	ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)
America, D (C) Maseko, LM Murray, C	Dugmore, CM	Makamba-Botya, N
Alternate Member Schäfer, BA Sileku, I * Mackenzie, RD Van der Westhuizen, AP	Alternate Members Marran, P Lili, A	Alternate Member Xego, M

# 7. Standing Committee on Agriculture, Environmental Affairs and Development Planning:

Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)	ANC (1)	GOOD (1)	FF PLUS (1)
Van der Westhuizen, AP (C) Murray, C America, D	Marran, P		
Alternate Member Schäfer, BA Sileku, I * Mackenzie, RD Maseko, LM	Alternate Members Lili, A Smith, D	Environmental Affairs August, SN	Agriculture Marais, PJ

## 8. Budget Committee:

DA (3)	ANC (1)	AL JAMA-AH (1)	
Baartman, DM (C)	Mvimbi, LL	Brinkhuis, K	
Murray, C			
Mackenzie, RD			
Alternate Member	Alternate Members		
Van der Westhuizen, AP	Nkondlo, ND		
Schäfer, BA			
America, D			
Bosman, G			
Plato, D			
Maseko, LM			
Sileku, I *			
Fry, C			

#### 9. SCOPA:

DA (3)	ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	
America, D Van der Westhuizen, AP Maseko, LM	Mvimbi, LL (C)	Xego, M	
Alternate Member Murray, C			
Kaizer-Philander, WF Baartman, DM Bosman, G			
Plato, D Mackenzie, RD Sileku, I * Fry, C			