

# Wes-Kaapse Provinsiale Parlement Western Cape Provincial Parliament IPalamente yePhondo IeNtshona Koloni

# MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

Wednesday, 24 June 2015 (08:30), Film City Boulevard, Cape Town Film Studio

# **STANDING COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITIES, TOURISM AND AGRICULTURE** (Economic Development and Tourism; Agriculture)

# ATTENDANCE

# Members:

# **Democratic Alliance**

Lentit, RB Maseko, LM Schäfer, BA (Chairperson)

# **African National Congress**

Tyatyam, SG (alternate)

Apology:

Davids, SW (ANC)

# The following persons were in attendance:

#### WESGRO

Dr JC Stegmann, Board member Mr D Green, Board member Mr H Gabriels, Chief Operations Officer Mr J Blackie, Chief Financial Officer Mr T Harris, Chief Executive Officer Mr VI van der Westhuizen, Board member Mrs A Bohmirt, Board member Mrs M Rorvik, Manager Film and Media Prof B Figagi, Board member

#### **Cape Town Film Studio**

Mr R Rayners, General Manager Mr M Khan, Executive Manager

Western Cape Provincial Parliament

Ms W Achmat, Committee Co-ordinator

Ms M Motsapi, Committee Assistant Mr A Barends, Driver

#### 1. Welcome and attendance

The Chairperson opened the meeting and welcomed everyone present. The Chairperson requested all who were present to sign the confidentiality forms provided by Cape Town Film Studio.

# 2. Briefing overview of the activities at the Cape Town Film Studio

Mr Rayners briefed the committee on the activities of the Cape Town Film Studio.

The Committee and Wesgro engaged the Cape Town Film Studio on the contents of the overview.

# 3. Guided tour of the Cape Town Film Studio site,

The Committee drove around on a tour to the different sites at the Cape Town Film Studio and returned to the meeting room where they had further discussions with representatives of the Cape Town Film Studio.

# 4. Consideration and adoption of the draft minutes held on 17 June 2015

The Chairperson submitted the draft minutes of 17 June 2015, which was considered and adopted.

Having concluded its business for the day, the meeting adjourned at 10h35.

MS BA SCHÄFER, MPP CHAIRPERSON: STANDING COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITIES, TOURISM AND AGRICULTURE 28 JULY 2015