No 7 - 2017] Fourth Session, Fifth Parliament

# PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

MONDAY, 13 FEBRUARY 2017

#### **ANNOUNCEMENT**

The Speaker:

Consolidated updated list of changes in standing committees' membership (\* denotes a change):

#### 1. Rules Committee

<b>DA</b> (6)	ANC (2)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	ACDP (1)
Fernandez, S G (C) Pretorius, P J C Wiley, M G E Joseph, D	Uys, P Dyantyi, Q R	Joseph, B D	Christians, F C
Mitchell, D G Hinana, N E			
<b>Alternate Members</b>	Alternate Members		
Schäfer, B A	Davids, S W		
Kivedo, B D	Gillion, M N		

# 2. Parliamentary Oversight Committee

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	ACDP
Wiley, M G E Joseph, D Maseko, L M	Uys, P	Joseph, B D	
Alternate Members Hinana, N E Mitchell, D G Schäfer, B A	<b>Alternate Member</b> Dyantyi, Q R		Alternate Member Christians, F C

# 3. Public Accounts Committee

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	ACDP (1)
Botha, L J	Tyatyam, S G		Christians, F C (C)
Maseko, L M			
Joseph, D			
<b>Alternate Members</b>	Alternate	Alternate	
Wenger, M M	Member	Member	
Schäfer, B A	Beerwinkel, C F	Joseph, B D	
Wiley, M G E			
Mitchell, D G			

# **4. Standing Committee on Finance** (Provincial Treasury)

<b>DA</b> (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Joseph, D (C) Schäfer, B A Mnqasela, M	Beerwinkel, C F Uys, P		
Alternate Members Lentit, R B Hinana, N E Max, L H	Alternate Member Dyantyi, Q R		

# 5. Budget Committee

Members: 16

DA (12)		ANC (2)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	ACDP (1)
Joseph, D	<b>(C)</b>	Beerwinkel, C F	Joseph, B D	Christians, F C
Kivedo, B D		Uys, P	_	
Botha, L J				
Wenger, M M				
Maseko, L M				
Schäfer, B A				
Max, L H				
Mnqasela, M				
MacKenzie, R D				
Lentit, R B				
Hinana, N E				
Mitchell, D G				
Alternate Member		<b>Alternate Members</b>		
Wiley, M G E		Tyatyam, S G		
		Makeleni, P		

# **6 Standing Committee on the Premier** (*Premier*)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Mitchell, D G (C) Max, L H Kivedo, B D	Magaxa, K E* Dugmore, C M		
Alternate Members Wenger, M M Botha, L J Pretorius, P J C	<b>Alternate Member</b> Gopie, D		

# **7. Standing Committee on Community Safety** (Community Safety)

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	ACDP (1)
Wenger, M M (C) Kivedo, B D Mitchell, D G	Lekker, P Z		Christians, F C
Alternate Members Botha, L J Max, L H Wiley, M G E	Alternate Member Dijana, T M		

# **8. Standing Committee on Local Government** (Local Government, Local Government Oversight and National Council of Provinces)

#### Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)	ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	ACDP
Mnqasela, M (C) Mackenzie, R D Hinana, N E	Dyantyi, Q R	Joseph, B D	
Alternate Members Maseko, L M Schäfer, B A Lentit, R B	<b>Alternate Member</b> Olivier, R T		

## **9. Standing Committee on Human Settlements** (Human Settlements)

Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)	ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	ACDP
Maseko, L M (C) Hinana, N E Lentit, R B	Davids, S W*	Joseph, B D	
Alternate Members Mackenzie, R D Schäfer, B A Mnqasela, M	<b>Alternate Member</b> Dijana, T M		

# **10. Standing Committee on Economic Opportunities, Tourism and Agriculture** (Economic Development, Tourism and Agriculture)

Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)	<b>ANC</b> (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	ACDP
Schäfer, B A (C) Maseko, L M Lentit, R B	Nkondlo, N D*	Joseph, B D	
Alternate Members Mackenzie, R D Mnqasela, M Hinana, N E	Alternate Member Tyatyam, S G		

# 11. Standing Committee on Education (Education)

#### Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	ACDP (1)
Kivedo, B D (C) Botha, L J Max, L H	Olivier, R T		Christians, F C
Alternate Members Wenger, M M Wiley, M G E Mitchell, D G	Alternate Member Dugmore, C M		

# 12. Standing Committee on Cultural Affairs and Sport (Cultural Affairs and Sport)

#### Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Max, L H (C) Kivedo, B D Wenger, M M	Gopie, D* Olivier, R T		
Alternate Members Botha, L J Pretorius, P J C Mitchell, D G	Alternate Members Dugmore, C M Makeleni, P*		

## **13. Standing Committee on Community Development** (Health and Social Development)

<b>DA</b> (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Botha, L J (C) Wenger, M M Mitchell, D G	Gillion, M N Makeleni, P*		
Alternate Members Kivedo, B D  Health Pretorius, P J C Max, L H	Alternate Members Lekker, P Z Gopie, D*		
Social Development Wiley, M G E Max, L H			

# **14. Standing Committee on Environmental Affairs and Development Planning** (Environmental Affairs and Development Planning)

#### Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Lentit, R B (C) Mackenzie, R D Schäfer, B A	Dijana, T M Beerwinkel, C F		
Alternate Members Mnqasela, M Maseko, L M Hinana, N E	<b>Alternate Member</b> Olivier, R T		

## **15. Standing Committee on Transport and Public Works** (*Transport and Public Works*)

#### Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Hinana, N E (C) Mackenzie, R D Mnqasela, M	Dugmore, C M Nkondlo, N D*		
<b>Alternate Members</b>	Alternate Member		
Maseko, L M	Lekker, P Z		
Schäfer, B A			
Lentit, R B			

#### 16. Petitions Committee

<b>DA</b> (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Mackenzie, R D (C) Hinana, N E Mitchell, D G	Gillion, M N Davids, S W		
Alternate Members Joseph, D Wenger, M M Mnqasela, M	Alternate Member Magaxa, K E		

#### 17. Conduct Committee

Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Max, L H (C) Joseph, D Wiley, M G E	Uys, P Dyantyi, Q R		
Alternate Members Lentit, R B Hinana, N E	Alternate Member Magaxa, K E*		

# 18. Disciplinary Committee (established in accordance with the House resolution of 21 May 2015)

Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)		<b>ANC</b> (1)	EFF	ACDP
Max, L H Joseph, D Schäfer, B A	(C)	Dugmore, C M		
Alternate Member Hinana, N E				

## 19. Chairpersons' Forum

DA (13)		ANC	EFF	ACDP (1)
Pretorius, P J C	<b>(C)</b>			Christians, F C
Joseph, D				
Kivedo, B D				
Botha, L J				
Wenger, M M				
Maseko, L M				
Schäfer, B A				
Max, L H				
Mnqasela, M				
MacKenzie, R D				
Lentit, R B				
Hinana, N E				
Mitchell, D G				