No 3 - 2014] First Session, Fifth Parliament

# PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

MONDAY, 9 JUNE 2014

#### **ANNOUNCEMENTS**

The Speaker:

The Committees of the House have been constituted as follows:

#### 1. Rules Committee

DA (6)	ANC (2)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	ACDP (1)
Fernandez, S G (C)	Uys, P	Paulsen, M N	Christians, F C
Pretorius, P J C	Tyatyam, S G		
Wiley, M G E			
Joseph, D			
Marais, A J D			
Schäfer, B A			
<b>Alternate Members</b>	<b>Alternate Members</b>		
Hinana, N E	Davids, S W		
Kivedo, B D	Gillion, M N		

#### 2. Public Accounts Committee

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	ACDP (1)
Botha, L J MacKenzie, R D Joseph, D	Tyatyam, S G		Christians, F C (C)
Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member	
Wenger, M M	Dyantyi, Q R	Paulsen, M N	
Marais, A J D			
Schäfer, B A			
Wiley, M G E			

#### **3. Standing Committee on Finance** (*Provincial Treasury*)

Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Joseph, D (C) Max, L H Mnqasela, M	Beerwinkel, C F Uys, P		
Alternate Members Lentit, R B Hinana, N E	Alternate Member Dyantyi, Q R		

## 4. Budget Committee

DA (11)	ANC (2)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	ACDP (1)
Joseph, D (C)	Beerwinkel, C F	Paulsen, M N	Christians, F C
Marais, A J D	Uys, P		
Kivedo, B D			
Botha, L J			
Wenger, M M			
Maseko, L M			
Schäfer, B A			
Max, L H			
Mnqasela, M			
MacKenzie, R D			
Lentit, R B			
	1 2 2 2		
Alternate Member	<b>Alternate Members</b>		
Wiley, M G E	Dyantyi, Q R		
	Makeleni, P		

#### **5. Standing Committee on Premier** (*Premier*)

Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)		ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Botha, L J Marais, A J D MacKenzie, R D	(C)	Fransman, M L Beerwinkel, C F		
Alternate Members Kivedo, B D Wenger, M M Pretorius, P J C		Alternate Member Gopie, D		

#### **6. Standing Committee on Community Safety** (Community Safety)

Members: 5

DA (3)		ANC (1)	EFF	ACDP (1)
Wenger, M M Marais, A J D Kivedo, B D	(C)	Lekker, P Z		Christians, F C
Alternate Members Botha, L J MacKenzie, R D Wiley, M G E		<b>Alternate Member</b> Dijana, T M		

# 7. Standing Committee on Local Government (Local Government, Local Government Oversight and National Council of Provinces)

DA (3)		ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	ACDP
Mnqasela, M Max, L H Hinana, N E	(C)	Dyantyi, Q R	Paulsen, M N	
Alternate Members Maseko, L M Schäfer, B A Lentit, R B		Alternate Member Beerwinkel, C F		

#### **8. Standing Committee on Human Settlements** (Human Settlements)

Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)		ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	ACDP
Maseko, L M Schäfer, B A Hinana, N E	(C)	Magaxa, K E	Paulsen, M N	
Alternate Members Max, L H Mnqasela, M Lentit, R B		Alternate Member Dijana, T M		

# **9. Standing Committee on Agriculture and Economic Development** (Agriculture and Economic Development and Tourism)

Members: 5

DA (3)		ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	ACDP
Schäfer, B A Maseko, L M Lentit, R B	(C)	Davids, S W	Paulsen, M N	
<b>Alternate Members</b>		Alternate Member		
Max, L H		Tyatyam, S G		
Mnqasela, M				
Hinana, N E				
Wiley, M G E				

#### **10. Standing Committee on Education** (Education)

DA (3)		ANC (1)	EFF	ACDP (1)
Kivedo, B D (0 Botha, L J MacKenzie, R D	C)	Olivier, R T		Christians, F C
Alternate Members Marais, A J D Wenger, M M Wiley, M G E		Alternate Member Dugmore, C M		

#### 11. Standing Committee on Cultural Affairs and Sport (Cultural Affairs and Sport)

#### Members: 5

DA (3)		ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
MacKenzie, R D Kivedo, B D Wenger, M M	<b>(C)</b>	Makeleni, P Olivier, R T		
Alternate Members Marais, A J D Botha, L J Pretorius, P J C		Alternate Member Dugmore, C M		

#### **12. Standing Committee on Community Development** (Health and Social Development)

#### Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Marais, A J D (C) Botha, L J Wenger, M M	Gopie, D Gillion, M N		
Alternate Members Kivedo, B D MacKenzie, R D Health Pretorius, P J C Social Development Wiley, M G E	Alternate Members Lekker, P Z Makeleni, P		

## **13. Standing Committee on Environmental Affairs and Development Planning** (Environmental Affairs and Development Planning)

<b>DA</b> (3)		ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Lentit, R B Max, L H Mnqasela, M	(C)	Dijana, T M Beerwinkel, C F		
Alternate Members Maseko, L M Schäfer, B A Hinana, N E		Alternate Member Olivier, R T		

## 14. Standing Committee on Transport and Public Works (Transport and Public Works)

Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)		ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Max, L H Mnqasela, M Hinana, N E	(C)	Dugmore, C M Magaxa, K E		
Alternate Members Maseko, L M Schäfer, B A Lentit, R B		Alternate Member Lekker, P Z		

#### 15. Petitions Committee

Members: 5

DA (3)		ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Kivedo, B D (9 MacKenzie, R D Hinana, N E	(C)	Gillion, M N Davids, S W		
Alternate Members Joseph, D Wenger, M M Mnqasela, M		Alternate Member Magaxa, K E		

#### 16. Conduct Committee

DA (3)		ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Joseph, D Max, L H Wiley, M G E	(C)	Uys, P Tyatyam, S G		
Alternate Members Lentit, R B Hinana, N E		Alternate Member Fransman, M L		

## 17. Chairpersons' Forum

<b>DA</b> (12)		ANC	EFF	ACDP (1)
Pretorius, P J C	<b>(C)</b>			Christians, F C
Joseph, D				
Marais, A J D				
Kivedo, B D				
Botha, L J				
Wenger, M M				
Maseko, L M				
Schäfer, B A				
Max, L H				
Mnqasela, M				
MacKenzie, R D				
Lentit, R B				