No 35 - 2017] Fourth Session, Fifth Parliament

## PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

## ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

#### MONDAY, 12 JUNE 2017

#### ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Speaker:

#### 1. Filling of vacancy and Swearing in of New Member

The vacancy which occurred in the Western Cape Provincial Parliament owing to the resignation of Mr R B Lentit has been filled by the nomination of Mr T A Simmers with effect from 12 June 2017. The Member took the oath in the Speaker's office on 12 June 2017.

## 2. Consolidated updated list of changes in standing committees' membership with effect from 12 June 2017 (\* *denotes a change*):

#### 1. Rules Committee

<b>DA</b> (6)	ANC (2)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	ACDP (1)
Fernandez, S G (C) Pretorius, P J C Wiley, M G E Joseph, D	Uys, P Dyantyi, Q R	Joseph, B D	Christians, F C
Mitchell, D G Hinana, N E			
Alternate Members	Alternate Members		
Schäfer, B A Kivedo, B D	Davids, S W Gillion, M N		

### 2. Parliamentary Oversight Committee

#### Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)	ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	ACDP
Wiley, M G E (C) Joseph, D Maseko, L M	Uys, P	Joseph, B D	
Alternate Members Hinana, N E Mitchell, D G Schäfer, B A	<b>Alternate Member</b> Dyantyi, Q R		<b>Alternate Member</b> Christians, F C

#### 3. Public Accounts Committee

#### Members: 5

<b>DA (3)</b>	ANC (1)	EFF	ACDP (1)
Maseko, L M Joseph, D Mitchell, D G	Tyatyam, S G		Christians, F C (C)
Alternate Members Wenger, M M Schäfer, B A Wiley, M G E Mnqasela, M	<b>Alternate</b> <b>Member</b> Beerwinkel, C F	Alternate Member Joseph, B D	

#### 4. Standing Committee on Finance (Provincial Treasury)\*

#### Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Joseph, D (C) Schäfer, B A Mnqasela, M	Beerwinkel, C F Uys, P		
Alternate Members Hinana, N E Max, L H Simmers, T A*	<b>Alternate Member</b> Dyantyi, Q R		

120

### 5. Budget Committee\*

#### Members: 16

<b>DA</b> (12)		<b>ANC (2)</b>	<b>EFF</b> (1)	ACDP (1)
Joseph, D	(C)	Beerwinkel, C F	Joseph, B D	Christians, F C
Kivedo, B D		Uys, P		
Botha, L J				
Wenger, M M				
Maseko, L M				
Schäfer, B A				
Max, L H				
Mnqasela, M				
MacKenzie, R D				
Hinana, N E				
Mitchell, D G				
Wiley, M G E*				
Alternate Member		<b>Alternate Members</b>		
Simmers, T A*		Tyatyam, S G		
		Makeleni, P		

### 6 Standing Committee on the Premier (Premier)

<b>DA</b> (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Mitchell, D G (C) Max, L H Kivedo, B D	Magaxa, K E Dugmore, C M		
Alternate Members Wenger, M M Botha, L J Pretorius, P J C	Alternate Member Gopie, D		

#### 7. Standing Committee on Community Safety (Community Safety)

#### Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)	ANC (1)	EFF	ACDP (1)
Wenger, M M (C) Kivedo, B D Mitchell, D G	Lekker, P Z		Christians, F C
<b>Alternate Members</b> Botha, L J Max, L H Wiley, M G E	<b>Alternate Member</b> Dijana, T M		

8. Standing Committee on Local Government (Local Government, Local Government Oversight and National Council of Provinces)\*

#### Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)	ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	ACDP
Mnqasela, M (C) Hinana, N E Simmers, T A*	Dyantyi, Q R	Joseph, B D	
Alternate Members Maseko, L M Schäfer, B A Mackenzie, R D*	Alternate Member Olivier, R T		

#### 9. Standing Committee on Human Settlements (Human Settlements)\*

DA (3)	ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	ACDP
Maseko, L M (C) Hinana, N E Simmers, T A*	Davids, S W	Joseph, B D	
Alternate Members Mackenzie, R D Schäfer, B A Mnqasela, M	<b>Alternate Member</b> Dijana, T M		

### **10. Standing Committee on Economic Opportunities, Tourism and Agriculture** (Economic Development, Tourism and Agriculture) \*

#### Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)	ANC (1)	<b>EFF</b> (1)	ACDP
Schäfer, B A (C)	Nkondlo, N D	Joseph, B D	
Economic Opportunities and Tourism* Maseko, L M Simmers, T A*	<b>Alternate Member</b> Tyatyam, S G		
Agriculture Maseko, L M Mnqasela, M			
Alternate Members			
Economic Opportunities and Tourism Mackenzie, R D Hinana, N E Mnqasela, M			
Agriculture* Simmers, T A* Mackenzie, R D Hinana, N E			

#### **11. Standing Committee on Education** (*Education*)

<b>DA</b> (3)	<b>ANC</b> (1)	EFF	ACDP (1)
Kivedo, B D (C) Botha, L J Max, L H	Olivier, R T		Christians, F C
Alternate Members Wenger, M M Wiley, M G E Mitchell, D G	Alternate Member Dugmore, C M		

# **12. Standing Committee on Cultural Affairs and Sport** (Cultural Affairs and Sport)

#### Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Max, L H (C) Kivedo, B D Wenger, M M	Gopie, D Olivier, R T		
Alternate Members Botha, L J Pretorius, P J C Mitchell, D G	Alternate Members Dugmore, C M Makeleni, P		

# **13. Standing Committee on Community Development** (Health and Social Development)

<b>DA</b> (3)	<b>ANC (2)</b>	EFF	ACDP
Botha, L J (C) Wenger, M M Mitchell, D G	Gillion, M N Makeleni, P		
Alternate Members Kivedo, B D <u>Health</u> Pretorius, P J C	<b>Alternate Members</b> Lekker, P Z Gopie, D		
Max, L H Social Development Wiley, M G E Max, L H			

#### **14. Standing Committee on Environmental Affairs and Development Planning** (Environmental Affairs and Development Planning)\*

#### Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Schäfer, B A Mackenzie, R D Simmers, TA*	Dijana, T M Beerwinkel, C F		
Alternate Members Mnqasela, M Maseko, L M Hinana, N E	<b>Alternate Member</b> Olivier, R T		

**15. Standing Committee on Transport and Public Works** (*Transport and Public Works*)\*

#### Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Hinana, N E (C) Mackenzie, R D Mnqasela, M	Dugmore, C M Nkondlo, N D		
Alternate Members Maseko, L M Schäfer, B A Simmers, T A*	<b>Alternate Member</b> Lekker, P Z		

#### 16. Petitions Committee

<b>DA</b> (3)	<b>ANC (2)</b>	EFF	ACDP
Mackenzie, R D (C) Hinana, N E Mitchell, D G	Gillion, M N Davids, S W		
Alternate Members Joseph, D Wenger, M M Mnqasela, M	<b>Alternate Member</b> Magaxa, K E		

#### **17. Conduct Committee\***

#### Members: 5

DA (3)	ANC (2)	EFF	ACDP
Max, L H (C) Wiley, M G E Botha, L J	Uys, P Dyantyi, Q R		
Alternate Members Hinana, N E Simmers, T A*	<b>Alternate Member</b> Magaxa, K E		

## 18. Disciplinary Committee (established in accordance with the House resolution of 21 May 2015)

#### Members: 5

<b>DA</b> (3)		<b>ANC</b> (1)	EFF	ACDP
Max, L H Joseph, D Schäfer, B A	(C)	Dugmore, C M		
<b>Alternate Member</b> Hinana, N E				

#### 19. Chairpersons' Forum\*

#### Members: 14

DA (13)	A	NC	EFF	ACDP (1)
Pretorius, P J C	( <b>C</b> )			Christians, F C
Joseph, D				
Kivedo, B D				
Botha, L J				
Wenger, M M				
Maseko, L M				
Schäfer, B A				
Max, L H				
Mnqasela, M				
MacKenzie, R D				
Hinana, N E				
Mitchell, D G				
Wiley, M G E*				

126