PARLIAMENT OF THE PROVINCE OF THE WESTERN CAPE

ANNOUNCEMENTS, TABLINGS AND COMMITTEE REPORTS

FRIDAY, 5 JULY 2024

ANNOUNCEMENT

The Speaker:

Appointment of Chairpersons for Standing Committees in terms of Rule 82 of the Standing Rules ["(C)" denotes appointed Members]

1. Rules Committee

2. Programming Authority

Members: 9

DA (5)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	EFF (1)	GOOD (1)
Bosman, G (C)	Bans, A P	Petrus, B	Cassiem, A	Herron, B N
Kaizer-Philander, W F				
Masipa, N P				
Bryant, D W				
Van Minnen, B M				
Alternate Members	Alternate	Alternate	Alternate	Alternate
Mbombo, N	Member	Member	Member	Member
Booysen, M	Sayed, M K			
Johnson, P				
Van Wyk, L D				
Wessels, D J				
Walters, T C R	1			

3. Budget Committee

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	EFF (1)
Johnson, P (C)	Stoffel, B N	Petrus, B	Lithakong, T
Masipa, N P			
Wessels, D J			
Mbombo, N			
Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Bosman, G	Nkondlo, N D		Marais, G P (FF Plus)
Kaizer-Philander, W F			
Booysen, M			
Bryant, D W			
Van Minnen, B M			
Van Wyk, L D			
Walters, T C R			

4. Public Accounts Committee

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	ACDP (1)
Johnson, P	Lekker, P, Z	Petrus, B	Christians, FC(C)
Van Minnen, B M			
Van Wyk, L D			
Mbombo, N			
Alternate Members	Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Bosman, G	Stoffel, B N		Cassiem, A (EFF)
Kaizer-Philander, W F	Nkondlo, N D		
Booysen, M			
Bryant, D W			
Masipa, N P			
Walters, T C R			
Wessels, D J			

5. Parliamentary Oversight Committee

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	NCC (1)
Bosman, G (C)	Bans, A P	Petrus, B	Jacobs, G D
Kaizer-Philander, W F			
Van Minnen, B M			
Bryant, D W			
Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Mbombo, N	Sayed, M K		
Booysen, M			
Johnson, P			
Masipa, N P			
Van Wyk, L D			
Walters, T C R			
Wessels, D J			

6. Standing Committee on Health and Wellness

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	NCC (1)
Booysen, M (C) Van Minnen, B M Van Wyk, L D Walters, T C R	Windvogel, R	Stephens, D R	Jacobs, G D
Alternate Members Bryant, D W Masipa, N P Johnson, P Wessels, D J	Alternate Members Bans, A P Ngqentsu, M B	Alternate Member	Alternative Member Lithakong, T (EFF)

7. Standing Committee on Education

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	ACDP (1)
Van Wyk, L D (C) Kaizer-Philander, W F	Sayed, M K	Stephens, D R	Christians, F C
Booysen, M Walters, T C R			
Alternate Members Masipa, N P Bryant, D W Wessels, D J Mbombo, N	Alternate Members Ngqentsu, M B Windvogel, R	Alternate Member	Alternate Member Cassiem, A (EFF)

8. Standing Committee on Social Development

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	EFF (1)
Kaizer-Philander, W F (C) Booysen, M Van Minnen, B M Van Wyk, L D	Kamfer, F	Stephens, D R	Cassiem, A
Alternate Members Johnson, P Masipa, N P Wessels, D J Mbombo, N	Alternate Members Lekker, P Z Windvogel, R	Alternate Member	Alternate Member Marais, G P (FF Plus)

9. Standing Committee on Police Oversight, Community Safety, Cultural Affairs and Sport

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	EFF (1)
Walters, T C R (C) Van Minnen, B M Booysen, M	Ngqentsu, M B	Stephens, D R	Cassiem, A
Kaizer-Philander, W F Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member	
Mbombo, N Bryant, D W Johnson, P	Sayed, M K		Alternate Member Jacobs, G D (NCC)
Masipa, N P			

10. Standing Committee on the Premier and Constitutional Matters

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	GOOD (1)
Van Minnen, B M (C)	Sayed, M K	Stephens, D R	Herron, B N
Van Wyk, L D			
Walters, T C R			
Kaizer-Philander, W F			
Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Wessels, D J	Lekker, P Z		
Bryant, D W			
Johnson, P			
Mbombo, N			

11. Standing Committee on Infrastructure

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	GOOD (1)
Wessels, D J (C)	Lekker, P Z	Petrus, B	Herron, B N
Bryant, D W			
Johnson, P			
Mbombo, N			
Alternate Members	Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Van Minnen, B M	Kamfer, F		Lithakong, T (EFF)
Van Wyk, L D	Sayed, M K		
Walters, T C R	-		
Kaizer-Philander, W F			

12. Standing Committee on Finance

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	AL JAMA-AH (1)
Johnson, P (C)	Nkondlo, N D	Constable, N	Brinkhuis, G
Masipa, N P			
Wessels, D J			
Mbombo, N			
Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Kaizer-Philander, W F	Stoffel, B N		Cassiem, A (EFF)
Booysen, M			
Van Minnen, B M			
Van Wyk, L D			

13. Standing Committee on Local Government, Environmental Affairs & Development Planning

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	FF Plus (1)
Bryant, D W (C) Masipa, N P Johnson, P Wessels, D J	Stoffel, B N	Constable, N	Marais, G P
Alternate Members Booysen, M Van Minnen, B M Van Wyk, L D Walters, T C R	Alternate Members Sayed, M K Kamfer, F	Alternative Member	Alternate Member Lithakong, T (EFF)

14. Standing Committee on Mobility

Members: 7

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	GOOD (1)
Mbombo, N (C) Bryant, D W	Ngqentsu, B M	Constable, N	Herron, B N
Johnson, P			
Masipa, N P			
Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Walters, T C R	Lekker, P Z		
Van Minnen, B M			
Booysen, M			
Kaizer-Philander, W F			

15. Standing Committee on Agriculture, Economic Development and Tourism

DA (4)	ANC (1)	PA (1)	AL Jamah (1)
Masipa, N P (C)	Nkondlo, N D	Constable, N	Brinkhuis, G
Bryant, D W			
Wessels, D J			
Mbombo, N			
Alternate Members	Alternate Member	Alternate Member	Alternate Member
Van Wyk, L D	Stoffel, B N		
Kaizer-Philander, W F			
Booysen, M			
Walters, T C R			