

Ref: WCPP 11/6/8 Ref: WCPP 11/6/13

Wes-Kaapse Provinsiale Parlement Western Cape Provincial Parliament IPalamente yePhondo IeNtshona Koloni

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

STANDING COMMITTEE ON LOCAL GOVERNMENT, ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS AND DEVELOPMENT PLANNING

Friday, 5 July 2024 (at 09:45), Virtual meeting via MS Teams

PRESENT

Members

Democratic Alliance

Bryant, D W (Chairperson) Masipa, N P Johnson, P Wessels, D J

African National Congress

Stoffel, B N

Patriotic Alliance

Constable, N

Freedom Front Plus

Marais, G P

Additional members

Booysen, M (DA) Van Minnen, B M (DA) Van Wyk, L D (DA) Walters, T C R (DA) Kaizer-Philander, W F (DA)

Sayed, M K (ANC) Kamfer, F (ANC)

The following person was in attendance:

Mr J Coetzee, Procedural Officer Ms N Mshumpela, Committee Assistant Ms C Morris, ICT Support Mr S Hassan, ICT Support

1. Election of Chairperson

The Procedural Officer, Mr J Coetzee, welcomed Members and informed the Committee that in accordance with the Western Cape Provincial Parliament's Standing Rule 82(1) the Committee would proceed to the election of a chairperson.

Mr Masipa moved: That Mr Bryant be Chairperson.

Mr Johnson seconded the motion of Mr Bryant.

No further nominations were received.

The Procedural Officer congratulated Mr Bryant for being elected Chairperson.

2. Opening and Welcome

The Chairperson welcomed the Members and expressed his gratitude to the Committee for electing him as Chairperson.

The meeting adjourned at 09:50.

MR D BRYANT, MPP CHAIRPERSON: STANDING COMMITTEE ON LOCAL GOVERNMENT, ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS AND DEVELOPMENT PLANNING