

# Wes-Kaapse Provinsiale Parlement Western Cape Provincial Parliament IPalamente yePhondo leNtshona Koloni

#### **MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS**

# STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE, ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITIES AND TOURISM

Wednesday, 6 March 2024 (17:00), Chamber, 7 Wale Street, Cape Town

#### **ATTENDANCE**

# **Members:**

#### **Democratic Alliance**

Murray, C (Chairperson) Van der Westhuizen, A Sileku, I

# **African National Congress**

Nkondlo, N

# **Apology**

Brinkhuis, K

### The following persons were in attendance:

#### **National Treasury**

Mr Willie Mathebula, Chief Director: SCM Policy and Legal

Ms Leanda Pietersen, Director: SCM Policy

#### Members of the Public

\*List will be attached

### **Western Cape Provincial Parliament**

Ms Z Adams, Procedural Officer L Cloete, Senior Procedural Officer Mr A Barends, Logistics Official Mr W Naidoo, Security Official 1. Welcome and attendance

The Chairperson opened the public hearing on the Public Procurement Bill [B 18B–2023] and

welcomed the Committee Members, officials from the National Treasury, and the members

of the public.

The Chairperson explained the rules of engagement for public hearings and indicated that

there were translation services if members of the public required this.

2. Briefing by the National Treasury on the Public Procurement Bill [B 18B - 2023]

The Department briefed the Committee and members of the public on the Bills.

The Committee proceeded to questions of clarity and oral submissions on the Bill.

3. Submissions on the Public Procurement Bill [B 18B - 2023]

The public was allowed to provide input on the Bill.

The Chairperson opened the floor for any further questions and submissions. There were no further submissions. The Chairperson thanked the members of the public for their attendance and their insightful comments and urged them to submit their written

comments to the Procedural Officer.

The meeting adjourned at 18h40.

MS CAT MURRAY, MPP

CHAIRPERSON: STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE, ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITIES AND

**TOURISM** 

Date: 6 May 2024

2



# Wes-Kaapse Provinsiale Parlement Western Cape Provincial Parliament IPalamente yePhondo leNtshona Koloni

Standing Committee on Finance, Economic Development and Tourism

By providing the personal information required here, I consent to my personal information being processed for any lawful purpose, including the facilitation of public involvement in the processes of the Western Cape Provincial Parliament (WCPP), law-making and oversight by the WCPP, securing the parliamentary precincts, and to coordinate programmes between the WCPP and other stakeholders.

Date: 06 March 2024
Time: 17h00 – 19h00
Venue: Dial Rock, Parkerdorp, Saldanha Bay
Agenda: Public Procurement Bill

Title	Name	Designation	Organisation	
Mr	Jahanes Dage	Private	ì	•
ME.	RLIZABETH RSAU	,	WOW.	
MS	Chrizelda Jacobs	æ		
	Tivian fredery	, , , ,		
	HELGA BESTER	VELDDRIF		
Title	Name	Designation	Organization	I
	Odia Notal		ANC	Î
	Sivone Brown			
	Marja Van Lyk			
	Lily oderdaal			
	Eveline Kunger			
	Annelize Dirtse	Viedenburg	Greenfilles	
Title	Name	Designation	Organisation	ĺ
N	Chadick fothin	Regionallegaler	Eff	
	JOFOGRI	=		
	Juliana Philand			
	Freda Jagers			
	Bettie Monk			

Title	Name	Designation	Organization
	Zane		wow
	Helena		won
	Pearl Trysen	\$	MOM
	Urcula Grithts	Z	Mon
	Helena Briewagist	19	BUNNIVORS
	Jony Damonse	0	SUIVIVOIS
	Marily Josias	(8)	CUINIVORS
	Florie Avendee	1	GLIVIVORS
	Christine Buchanan		SULVIVOVE
	D. Vedeman		GUIVIVORS
	E-Philander		Priore
	T. Meyer-	Veldon	BUBS
	S. Benjamine	Viedenburg	Rivert
	A Shaasen	Vreden Burg	
Title	Name	Designation	Organisation
	Fet Dokley		GREON/11/05
	William Freddie	Jours-	Transport
Title	Name	Designation	Organisation
	Allert Claser	Veldris	
	Let Engelbert		
	Renita Count.	Velddrif	
	Cach I Kant	Velderil	
	Characters - Buchon	ABBONDO	le.
	A. N.	V	

Title	Name	Designation	Organization
	Horenton Presse	Appelidale	
	ALECIA Piencar	Vredenburg	
	Aubrey Piercon	Vredenburg	
	HENDRIK BASSAY	VREdenburg	
Title	Name	Designation	Organisation
MS	Georay	Saldanha	NIA
nes	Elsie sysson	Pikethers	
MI	Godfey Solomors	Metberg	
Ms	Elmare Levendat	Abbotsdale	Word
MS	Johann Wood	stikethes5	
Title	Name	Designation	Organization
MS	Creunoene Pari	Velelclif	Drivate.
MR	Notor Beger	Velddrif	WEV. PLUMBING
Mov.	Felicia tekemany	VEEDENBURG	M. F. Ackerman
OVI	resida secumany	The Charles	
Nev	Roselle No	Wedenbe	trivaal
٧.		Viederlag Vinder	11/2