

Wes-Kaapse Provinsiale Parlement Western Cape Provincial Parliament IPalamente yePhondo IeNtshona Koloni

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE, ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITIES AND TOURISM

Tuesday, 5 March 2024 (17:00), Chamber, 7 Wale Street, Cape Town

ATTENDANCE

Members:

Democratic Alliance

Murray, C (Chairperson) Van der Westhuizen, A Sileku, I

African National Congress Nkondlo, N

Al Jama-ah Brinkhuis, K

The following persons were in attendance:

National Treasury

Mr Willie Mathebula, Chief Director: SCM Policy and Legal Ms Leanda Pietersen, Director: SCM Policy

Members of the Public

*List will be attached

Western Cape Provincial Parliament

Ms Z Adams, Procedural Officer L Cloete, Senior Procedural Officer

1. Welcome and attendance

The Chairperson opened the public hearing on the Public Procurement Bill [B 18B–2023] and welcomed the Committee Members, officials from the National Treasury, and the members of the public.

The Chairperson explained the rules of engagement for public hearings and indicated that there were translation services if members of the public required this.

2. Briefing by the National Treasury on the Public Procurement Bill [B 18B - 2023]

The Department briefed the Committee and members of the public on the Bills.

The Committee proceeded to questions of clarity and oral submissions on the Bill.

3. Submissions on the Public Procurement Bill [B 18B - 2023]

The public was allowed to provide input on the Bill.

The Chairperson opened the floor for any further questions and submissions. There were no further submissions. The Chairperson thanked the members of the public for their attendance and their insightful comments and urged them to submit their written comments to the Procedural Officer.

The meeting adjourned at 19h28.

MS CATEMURRAY, MPP CHAIRPERSON: STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE, ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITIES AND TOURISM Date: 6 May 2024



Wes-Kaapse Provinsiale Parlement Western Cape Provincial Parliament IPalamente yePhondo leNtshona Koloni

Standing Committee on Finance, Economic Development and Tourism By providing the personal information required here, I consent to my personal information being processed for any lawful purpose, including the facilitation of public involvement in the processes of the Western Cape Provincial Parliament (WCPP), law-making and oversight by the WCPP, securing the parliamentary precincts, and to coordinate programmes between the WCPP and other stakeholders.

Date: 05 March 2024 Time: 17h00 - 19h00

Venue: Western Cape Provincial Parliament, Chamber, 6th Floor Agenda: Public Procurement Bill

Title	Name	Designation	Organisation
MR	CECIL JAMELA	WYC	
Mrs.	Nompilo Kerrel	WC	
MR.	MOGAN NAIDOO	WC,	
MS	Nomsa NKATA	cesc	
	Elsaber Farc.		

Title	Name	Designation	Organisation
MR	HENRY CARELSE	CHAIR	WIL POWER
MR	SHANN SCOTT	DIRECTOR	ч.,
MR	Francis Chendly	Representative	Group of Contraco
PROF	GEO QUINOT	PROFESSER	AFTZICAN PROWREN LAW UNIT
	Themba garge	CHAIR	MAAA 1434 164

Title	Name	Designation	Organization
Miss	Muchoarthani Mashau	Nuc	
Miss	Siyasanea Akala		
ZM	L M de Klerk		
Ms	Yolande VANNE		
Mo	Aselona Dirks		
MAR	PATRICK FRA	Y II	

	Designation	Organisation
Joneig	we	
Sinonuyo	WUC	
Phumio Nyoling	Ward Adm	
		NKunzi
	Smorry JO Phumio Nyoking	Smonuyo WUC Phumio Nyolog Ward Adm

Title	Name	Designation	Organization
MS	Mana King		Com. Ambassadors
MNB	Jayoken Kiewitz		11
Mr.	Fryness Marin		Cary. Antonender
Mirs	Belnda FRay		Kator son
MR	Kennedy Kauts		We earth
Mr	Tender Peter		Michburnsters
Title	Name	Designation	Organization
Ms	Akeefah Moffat	WC	
mos	Magazita Branch		