

# Wes-Kaapse Provinsiale Parlement Western Cape Provincial Parliament IPalamente yePhondo leNtshona Koloni

## **MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS**

## STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE, ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITIES AND TOURISM

Monday, 12 February 2024 (17:00), Skilpad Community Hall, Vredenburg

## **ATTENDANCE**

# **Members:**

### **Democratic Alliance**

Murray, C (Chairperson) Van der Westhuizen, A America, D (Alternate)

### Al JAMA-AH

Brinkhuis, K

# **Apology**

Nkondlo, N (ANC)

### The following persons were in attendance:

## **Department of Mineral Resources and Energy**

Ms S Malie, Executive Manager: Licensing, Regulation and Local Content Ms U Magida, Head of Communications and Public Engagement Mr B Sayidini, Chief Operations Officer

# **Members of the Public**

\*List attached below

## **Western Cape Provincial Parliament**

Ms Z Adams, Procedural Officer
Ms M Mrubata, Committee Assistant

### 1. Welcome and attendance

The Chairperson opened the public hearing on the Upstream Petroleum Resources Development Bill [B 13B–2021 and welcomed the Committee Members, officials from the

Department of Mineral Resources and Energy (the Department) and the members of the public.

The Chairperson explained the rules of engagement for public hearings and indicated that there were translation services if members of the public required this.

2. Briefing by the Department of Mineral Resources and Energy on the Upstream Petroleum Resources Development Bill [B 13B - 2021]

The Department briefed the Committee and members of the public on the Bills.

The Committee proceeded to questions of clarity and oral submissions on the Bill.

3. Submissions on the Upstream Petroleum Resources Development Bill [B 13B - 2021]

The public was allowed to provide input on the Bill.

The Chairperson opened the floor for any further questions and submissions. There were no further submissions. The Chairperson thanked the members of the public for their attendance and their insightful comments and urged them to submit their written comments to the Procedural Officer.

The meeting adjourned at 18h15.

MS CAT MURRAY, MPP

CHAIRPERSON: STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE, ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITIES AND

**TOURISM** 

Date: 15 April 2024

Title	Name	Designation	Organisation
Ms	Ursula Griffilms		Worl
Mes	E. Levendall		Non
Mes	M. Josias		Won
	S. Damonse		Survivos
	C. Hendricks		Survivors

Ms	H. Onverwaght	Mon C	Abbotsdale
	C. Buchanon	Survivors	Albotsolale
	D. LIEDEMAN	Survois	Abbotsdole
	J. Brown	WOH	Abbotsolale
	P. Stander.	Now	Abbotselgle
Ms.	C. MEWMON	Wow	Abbotsdale
Ms	Sibongle Malin	Exec Manager	ang
Mr	Bongani Sayidini	C00	SMRE
	Unathi Magida	Exec Manager	PASA
Ölr		Clir	SBM
CIA.	5 LWANI	CIR	SBM
MS	W. Flogis	Com. Membel.	VBURG
Me	A Madlebe	١	SBN

Title	Name	Designation	Organisation
MR	PEDRO CARCIA	250/CHMIR	ABALORI XPRESS
Miss	Kedibon Sebonyano	>	Abelok, Tyress
	Claudia Michels		
Mgs	Juliano Philand		
ms	Sanna Perkel		
	Wilma. Jadja		Green Libbies
	May Fans		
	LODENDAX!		
	Chriselda Jacob	5	Piketberg
	Tiv. an		1 The Berg
	May a Van Wyk		UBusq
	Evelin - Kouge		UBurg
	Scrabenjamine		J/Bulg
	Setcel Mock.		Alcetberg

Freda Jagars Venvige Retor		therg
Battle Monk		ETKER
JOYCE PAUL	VAEDE	NBURG
Elsie Basson	Pensionares	ANC'
Let classen	Pensinares	
Aller Closen.		
Sertruida Afrika	Penisinarea	DA.
Shirene Brawn		ANC.

Tide	Name	Designation	Organization
	the Sanda Tucca my	flsoy.	440
	LEBONA SUMMER	,	
	Julia Mtchel	_	ANC
	Mure food		Gross
	Gerene Ross		AC
	Susan MAR	us	
	Andrew		
	Piel Dolten	Viderbug	Greenlillies
	Welke Dokt	η, J	1
	Prefuer Walious	11	/1
	Enelipa Diksa	1	/1

lean Le Paux	UnSchool	Green Illiss
ME TRACEN Meyer	Volddrif	BABS
Mr Allen William	Saldanha	D.A.
Wilma Faineel.		ANC
M. Coedeman	Pikethera	
Cl Brick	Piketberg	
l Weaves	Pikeberg	
WARA Classers	Vitrelenbru	-
MR. Klilfred Boois	Vredenburg	_
Paulina Boois	Predenting	
Enid Ploaulije	Saldarka	