

Wes-Kaapse Provinsiale Parlement Western Cape Provincial Parliament IPalamente yePhondo IeNtshona Koloni

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE, ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITIES AND TOURISM

Tuesday, 6 February 2024 (17:00), KwaMandlenkosi Youth Hub hall, 1 Ngesi Street, Beaufort West

ATTENDANCE

Members:

Democratic Alliance

Murray, C (Chairperson) Van der Westhuizen, A Sileku, I

Al JAMA-AH Brinkhuis, K

Apology Nkondlo, N (ANC)

The following persons were in attendance:

Department of Mineral Resources and Energy

Ms S Malie, Executive Manager: Licensing, Regulation and Local Content Ms N Adams, Acting Manager: Environment Mr B Sayidini, Chief Operations Officer

Members of the Public

*List attached below

Western Cape Provincial Parliament

Ms Z Adams, Procedural Officer Ms M Mrubata, Committee Assistant Mr A Barends, Logistical Services Mr W Naidoo, Security official

1. Welcome and attendance

The Chairperson opened the public hearing on the Upstream Petroleum Resources Development Bill [B 13B–2021 and welcomed the Committee Members, officials from the Department of Mineral Resources and Energy (the Department) and the members of the public.

The Chairperson explained the rules of engagement for public hearings and indicated that there were translation services if members of the public required this.

2. Briefing by the Department of Mineral Resources and Energy on the Upstream Petroleum Resources Development Bill [B 13B - 2021]

The Department briefed the Committee and members of the public on the Bills.

The Committee proceeded to questions of clarity and oral submissions on the Bill.

3. Submissions on the Upstream Petroleum Resources Development Bill [B 13B - 2021]

The public was allowed to provide input on the Bill.

The Chairperson opened the floor for any further questions and submissions. There were no further submissions. The Chairperson thanked the members of the public for their attendance and their insightful comments and urged them to submit their written comments to the Procedural Officer.

The meeting adjourned at 18h10.

MS CAT MURRAY, MPP CHAIRPERSON: STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE, ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITIES AND TOURISM Date: 15 April 2024

Title	Name	Designation	Organisation	
MS	NATASHA THOMA	head Gov, Com. Sc	PASA	
Ńs	Siborgile Malie	Exec Manage v	OMRE Jeam	
2	Deniel Citippenidate		PA	
	Gaymore Cedros		49	
	Anthea Matroos		PA	
MS	Dova Vand	er Berg1		A.N.C.
	Abigail N-			PSH
MS	Jeme-Lee			PS14
M	r Jason M	0050		PSH
M	r Aubun M	lurray		PSH
17R	L'ADN DE	WEE		P.A
	Lita Mentina	luc		ANC
	Phillip Nor	MEVA		ANE
	Guen Vis	Signe		ANC
	Sicelo Mag	pwant		EFF=
	1 aleme-	Piti		ANC
	Stables	a		TANC
	Tuenity	Relie		civil societe
	NONTEME	5150		COW -

Title	Name	Designation	Organisation	
	Janves Matroos		P.A	
	THERSHIP REINCE	Councillor	CKPM	
	NAZEEM MOSES	REC	ANC	
	Lorenzo Valentine	REC	DA	
	Raynayd Saley.		PA.	
(wing Sulandan		T.F.F.F.F.F.F.F.F.F.F.F.F.F.F.F.F.F.F.F	
(Enzivlander		PA	
	Jean Robert		RA	
	DONOVAN HORN		PA	
	Respond Railers		PH	
	Tho save NEWZO	_	ANC	
k	P.M. alcTsana		Anc	
	TA-G		ANC	
	Becilla April.		ANC.	
Title	Name	Designation	Organisation	
	HIMEN DADALA		PAR	
	Ivanne KRuder		AMC	
	DEVOALT Abrahams	Ward 3 P.A	P4	
	Kosalme Thusi	Mara 2 P.A.	P.A.	
	Seno TSHIPSO		ANC	
	Haron Staffer Jurd' nBolean		ANC	
	plusa Mtabeni		P, A	
		i WARD W		

Title	Name	Designation	Organisation	
	Cladine Pienaar		PA	
	TISYARI	4	ANC.	-
	Moses Jana	le		-
	Jo-Ann Miggels	6	PSH	-
	Lithando Granges	<u> </u>	-	
	Shenied wd			H D9
	ANTON Re	3006		PA
	Mbulelo N	Detsane		ANC
	Samko	6-JACK		ARC
	Jesse			alu
	UNKAS	DEERLing		ANC
	Kurane	. /		P-507
	CEBIST MA	TW (CA-1)		-
	Whing's Pa	info		ALC
	2424ko Ne	p.g		
	GRAWYNNE 2	TACOBS		ANC YC
	Amanda E			PA
	Agros Q			PA
	$\left(\right)$			

Title	Name	Designation	Organisation
	Joseph Boye	P.A	P.A
- ·	TRUDY DIJTOR	Anctec	HWC
	Margne Nkeywars		
	A. Stofoels	PA	
	P. Mechi		1.
	X. Makib	ANC	ANC
	T.Boays Of	ANC	ANC
	A. Mashigo	PD	PA
	N.MKONSRIG	PA	PA
	Jogan Moses	ANC	ANC
	SIPHIND Mqwebedu	Resident	
	Melikhaya Blouw	ANC	ANC
	SIPHOKAZI MENDY	ANC	ANC