It is the mandate of the Finance Committee to maintain oversight over the Executive member and his Department and its entity, including the implementation of legislation and to hold them accountable to the Western Cape Provincial Parliament; and to consider and report on legislation, other matters and Annual Reports referred to it by the Speaker.

In fulfilment of its mandate the committee must facilitate public participation and involvement in the legislative and other processes of the committee; conduct its business in a fair, open and transparent manner; promote co-operative governance; and report regularly to the House.

Provincial Treasury and the Western Cape Gambling and Racing Board report to this committee.




Hon Denis Joseph (DA)


Hon Beverley Schäfer (DA)

Hon Masizole Mnqasela (DA)

Hon Carol Beerwinkel (ANC)

Hon Pierré Uys (ANC)

Alternate Members

Hon Rodney Lentit (DA)

Hon Nceba Hinana (DA)

Hon Richard Dyantyi (ANC)

Hon Lennit Max (DA)