It is the mandate of the Budget Committee to consider and make recommendations to the House on budget allocations in the annual Medium Term Budget Policy Statement; (MTBPS) as well as the main budget, the Budget Review and the relevant Bills with a view to improve spending effectiveness and efficiency; Review and assess overall provincial expenditure and non-financial reports on a quarterly basis for spending efficiency and effectiveness; Engage the provincial government on spending patterns; Perform such other tasks assigned to it by resolution of the House; and Ensure public involvement in all budgetary processes.

Provincial Treasury reports to the Budget Committee.



Hon Denis Joseph (DA)


Hon Bernard Joseph (EFF)

Hon Basil Kivedo (DA)

Hon Lorraine Botha (DA)

Hon Mireille Wenger (DA)


Hon Matlhodi Maseko (DA)

  Hon Mark Wiley (DA) Hon Masizole Mnqasela (DA)
Hon Ricardo Mackenzie (DA) Hon Tertuis Simmers (DA) Hon Carol Beerwinkel (ANC) Hon Pierré Uys (ANC)
Hon Nceba Hinana (DA) Hon Ferlon Christians (ACDP) Hon Daylin Mitchell (DA) Hon Wendy Philander (DA)

Alternate Members


Hon Reagen Allen (DA)

Hon Siyazi Tyatyam (ANC)

Hon Pholisa Makeleni (ANC)